Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : nirmani.net or 8host.com?


mantra
12-27-2001, 09:00 PM
Hello everyone,

I was wondering if anyone can help me make up my mind here.
I am deciding to get hosting, but would like your opinon on which host

nirmani.net or 8host.com

Has anyone used either, if so, what is your experience?

Thank you.

DomiNET.net
12-27-2001, 09:15 PM
i dont know about nirmani but heres a thread about 8host

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=29531

mantra
12-27-2001, 09:57 PM
Thanks for the thread. I am the one who started that thread.
But that thread got way off topic.

If anyone has any personal experience, please feel free to share.

Thanks.

Indian
12-27-2001, 11:39 PM
I've had personal experience with nirmani.net excellent support.

Calintz
12-28-2001, 03:17 AM
I heard a lot of good reputation of 8host.com but for nirmani, here http://yourhostsucks.com/

My instinct tell me to go for 8host.com if I were you ^_^ ;)

{NIRMANI}
12-28-2001, 03:55 AM
I'm not sure whether I'm allowed to post here. But I feel I should add something on YourHostSucks issue.

The inclusion of our company in their "blacklist" was done solely due to a comment I made when they asked suggestions about their forum's color scheme. I posted that I personally prefer the forum to be in light colors & the owner of YHS (as I believe) posted back attacking me without any reason. He also edited my posts/signature & seem to be very unprofessional.

Then I saw our company is added to their blacklist. I do not like to comment on that. We are still a young & growing company, but very proud to say ALL of our clients are very happy with our service.

I saw YHS claims that our company was added due to a request by a person using our service, which is a total lie. They should come up with the exact reason of inclusion.

http://forums.yourhostsucks.com/showthread.php?threadid=61

Infact they have been censored in WHT once;

http://forums.yourhostsucks.com/showthread.php?threadid=91

This is how they behaved in freewebspace.net

http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11206&perpage=15&pagenumber=2

I do not like to point at people but this demanded an explanation from us. That's why I posted this.

Thanks for reading
Happy New Year for ALL!!!

Niranga D
nirmani.net

<mod edit: removed hotlink>

Chicken
12-28-2001, 05:16 AM
Originally posted by {NIRMANI}
Infact they have been censored in WHT once;

http://forums.yourhostsucks.com/showthread.php?threadid=91

This is how they behaved in freewebspace.net

http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11206&perpage=15&pagenumber=2
Ahhh, not to drag this thread into a tangent, but YHS mentioned something about a thread at FWSpace and I had no idea what he was talking about. Guess that was it. Just so people know, even if a moderator edits one of your posts, it doesn't mean we harbor hated for you for months afterward. Honestly didn't even remember it even after he mentioned something about a FWSpace thread.

As for the first link above, some rather odd statements made there, but we choose to handle things off forum as much as possible, so I'll only correct one statement, "Chicken says we were banned because he had personal feelings about yourhostsucks.com" -ummm, no that wasn't it (and that's all I'll say).

While I honestly don't know much about the yourhostsucks site, and it may contain some useful information, posts have been made here that make me question some of the information on the site, such as http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=26554&perpage=15&pagenumber=2 where a member (magic), was added to the blacklist after replying to a post. Again, I really don't have much info, but this is an indication that you might want to check on things beyond that site.

The good news is that Magic's site isn't currently listed (http://www.magicz.com), not sure if it ever was, so I don't really know what to think of the whole thing. My only issue was some abusive messages sent, but as I said, I'm not going to go into that. We've since come to an understanding with certain parties invloved and it is resolved.

/tangent, please resume the discussion about nirmani.net or 8host.com?

mantra
12-28-2001, 10:21 AM
My instinct tell me to go for 8host.com if I were you

What makes you think they have a good reputation. Please don't judge them from their website. Their website is very nice indeed, but there is alot of content on that website that makes me suspicious.

Their domain name was just recently created over a month ago, so I am not sure how you may have heard so many goods things about them.

Please care to explain. I would be interested to know if you have any personal experience or relationship with them.

Thank you.

ebird
12-28-2001, 02:42 PM
Don't want to start another topic, but it seesm 2checkout lost a customer.

Check 8host.com:
8HOST is offline as we are changing our payment processor.

mantra
12-28-2001, 02:58 PM
Is 8host.com down , or did they pull their site down temporarily?

Anyone host with them... ? .. is your site down?

I know is says that they are changing their payment processor, but you never know.

TomD
12-28-2001, 05:18 PM
Originally posted by ebird
Don't want to start another topic, but it seesm 2checkout lost a customer.

Check 8host.com:
8HOST is offline as we are changing our payment processor.

I think you can safely assume that 8host.com will be up and running again in a very short time. Whether it's using us, or a different processor.

TomD
tom@2checkout.com

ebird
12-28-2001, 08:29 PM
Originally posted by TomD


I think you can safely assume that 8host.com will be up and running again in a very short time. Whether it's using us, or a different processor.

TomD
tom@2checkout.com

I have never doubted that they will come back online soon. I just pointed out 2checkout may or may not just lost a customer.