
|
View Full Version : More stealing of designs?
Jason Ellis 12-26-2001, 04:00 PM Hello all,
I was recently doing some research online, and I ran across two web sites that are *identical*. And, honestly, I can't find any way these might be related (one company is in NY, one is in Texas). Anyway, since I have no way of knowing who copied who, I thought I'd post these here in the hopes one or both of the companies' owners might see the thread and they'd work it out between themselves.
The two ISPs are:
www.ais-web-solutions.com
and
www.alamocityisp.com
Amazing that anyone could be so bold as to copy someone else's web site so absolutely completely.
Jason
-Edward- 12-26-2001, 04:11 PM Horrible designs too.
SoftWareRevue 12-26-2001, 04:23 PM How can you say they're the same?
One, clearly, has more ads than the other. :rolleyes:
:D
Had to fix spelling again. :rolleyes:
I need my spell-checker back!! :bawling:
Jason Ellis 12-26-2001, 04:24 PM And here's another one using the same design (just with a slightly different color scheme):
www.deskcompanion.com
I'm beginning to think that maybe this is some sort of wholesale program or something. But still it just seems odd.
AlaskanWolf 12-26-2001, 04:26 PM I would have to agree, i do think its some kind of wholesale, get your isp up and running in 5 minutes kinda thing
Jason Ellis 12-26-2001, 04:30 PM Originally posted by AlaskanWolf
I would have to agree, i do think its some kind of wholesale, get your isp up and running in 5 minutes kinda thing
I think it must be, because here's another one:
www.coslinks.net
Jason Ellis 12-26-2001, 04:36 PM And yet another:
www.cyberhostplus.com
Does anyone have a definitive answer on this? Now I'm really, really curious as to what's going on here. I think the wholesaler thing is the most likely answer, but I'd love to hear from someone who knows the specific details, just for my own information.
Jason
Justin S 12-26-2001, 04:41 PM The last one you mentioned (http://www.cyberhostplus.com) has a link to http://www.5dollartemplate.com, though it seems that site is having difficulties.
Could be a template from there.
One Web 12-26-2001, 04:44 PM It is
Domain Name: CYBERHOSTPLUS.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS, INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://www.opensrs.org
Name Server: DNS1.PEEL3.COM
Name Server: DNS2.PEEL3.COM
Name Server: DNS1.PEEL4.COM
Name Server: DNS2.PEEL4.COM
Updated Date: 05-nov-2001
Domain Name: COSLINKS.NET
Registrar: PARAVA NETWORKS INC DBA REGISTRATEYA.COM NAAME.COM
Whois Server: whois.naame.com
Referral URL: http://www.naame.com
Name Server: DNS1.PEEL11.COM
Name Server: DNS2.PEEL11.COM
Updated Date: 01-dec-2001
Domain Name: DESKCOMPANION.COM
Registrar: COMPUTER SERVICES LANGENBACH GMBH DBA JOKER.COM
Whois Server: whois.joker.com
Referral URL: http://www.joker.com
Name Server: DNS1.PEEL7.COM
Name Server: DNS2.PEEL7.COM
Updated Date: 28-nov-2001
Domain Name: ALAMOCITYISP.COM
Registrar: PARAVA NETWORKS INC DBA REGISTRATEYA.COM NAAME.COM
Whois Server: whois.naame.com
Referral URL: http://www.naame.com
Name Server: DNS1.PEEL7.COM
Name Server: DNS2.PEEL7.COM
Updated Date: 16-nov-2001
Domain Name: AIS-WEB-SOLUTIONS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: DNS1.PEEL7.COM
Name Server: DNS2.PEEL7.COM
Updated Date: 20-nov-2001
One Web 12-26-2001, 04:46 PM And here is the site behind all this http://www.sellinternetaccess.com/
Jason Ellis 12-26-2001, 04:51 PM Well, that mystery is solved. It's amazing just how many sites are doing that, though - I've found about 6 more that I didn't bother to post on here, and I'm only into the E's at thelist.com!
Amazing.
Thanks for solving that - I was going nuts trying to figure it out!
Jason
AlaskanWolf 12-26-2001, 04:55 PM man, the prices this guy charges, no wonder his able to create a automated website creation tool for these resellers!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
I will take the risk of hackers, downtime, and servervproblems that need to be fixed by linux programmers. (Note programmers normally would charge you $100.00 per HOUR for problems.)
Once your server is up to 7 gigs in clients, I will start charging you $125 per gig more for the server, but I will not charge you more than $1,200.00 per month.
One Web 12-26-2001, 04:55 PM OMG look at what I found on that site
TESTIMONIAL:
"..have finalized 6 web site sales..it has been just 30 days"
"Tim-
Thank you for the "thought power" that went into the design of your private label Internet Service Provider system. The system is working as you designed it. It has been just 30 days and we have already signed up a dozen people as affiliates to host our banner and have finalized 6 web site sales. The residual money is what sets apart this business from many others. The most important information that I can give anyone is that this is a "true business opportunity that works. Cash flow is king..."
Thank you again for the exciting addition to my existing company."
Sincerely,
David Jackson
President
ImageLink Inc.
webmaster@imagelinkusa.com
Gambrills, Maryland
ISP website is at:
http://www.imagelinkusa.com
Chicken 12-26-2001, 06:23 PM Originally posted by one_web
And here is the site behind all this http://www.sellinternetaccess.com/
That's one lonnnnnnnnnng web page he gots there. Whew.
AlaskanWolf 12-26-2001, 06:32 PM Originally posted by Chicken
That's one lonnnnnnnnnng web page he gots there. Whew.
I dont think his altered it in quite a while, i remember visiting this site like 1-2 years ago
ScottD 12-27-2001, 12:44 AM I will take the risk of hackers, downtime, and servervproblems that need to be fixed by linux programmers. (Note programmers normally would charge you $100.00 per HOUR for problems.)
Oh lord, I don't want programmers fixing any of my network troubles! They probably created them to begin with.
Scott
P.S. I am a programmer, I know how careless we can be.:erm:
Samuel Mann 12-27-2001, 01:23 AM One word "Dayamn!"
Cookie Cutter Hosting For U!
Originally posted by one_web
And here is the site behind all this http://www.sellinternetaccess.com/ Yeah, we made fun of this guy and his pathetic website here a few months ago.
misguy 01-04-2002, 11:23 AM As the owner of Alamo City ISP, I was looking through some tracking of where my hits were coming from...noticed quite a few coming from here, so just had to follow up and see what was going on.
There are nearly 500 individuals that have signed up under sellinternetaccess.com. You can go to www.find-local-isp.com to see several more that look very close to the few that you've mentioned.
While this system isn't for everybody, and may not be the best or the cheapest, it is a very viable system. Feel free to contact me either through the www.alamocityisp.com web site or my registered e-mail should you have any specific questions.
By the way, I'm really happy I found this site. I like it a lot! Keep up the free thinking!
ram133 01-09-2002, 10:16 PM Hi, I was the first one into the program you guys are wondering about. The original templates were like mine at cliffordhackett.com, then we got an awesome designer on board and he designed the templates like mine at allisp.net. Since you are wondering about the program, you can have a reseller site like allisp.net for 50bucks a month. Contact me at clifford@cliffordhackett.com or clifford@allisp.net
Been fun watching you guys solve the mystery! By the way this program just started lin 2000 . As I said I was the first one in and now we have over 500 ISPs all over the world. ....:)
Thanks!
Clifford Hackett
ram133 01-15-2002, 03:31 PM It seems I was not clear enough. The awesome designer I mentined is Brandee Diggs. He designed the templates like http://wwwallisp.net and only he should get credit for those. Contact him at:
website - spinnawebcafe.net - email - bdiggs@benchmarkdesigns.net
|