Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : How can i find this Spammer's provider?


chuckt101
12-23-2001, 01:56 PM
Date: Sun, 23 Dec 2001 17:17:39 GMT
To: XXXXXXXX
From: "Seanic.Net" <news@seanic.net>
Subject: Web Hosting for $3.92 and get a FREE Domain name
Reply-to: "Seanic Info" <info@seanic.net>

Hi,

Are you currently hosting your web-site for more than $3.92 a month ?

Why pay more when you can get the same for less...

Now for just $3.92 a month, you will get the following:

(Standard Web Hosting Package)

* One Free Domain Name
(.com, .net or .org domain names are absolutely Free)
(normally worth between $15 to $35 a year !)
* 35 MB of Web Space
* Website Access Statistics (Updated Hourly)
* Inquiry Form and Guest Book Capability with Full CGI-Bin Access
* Server Side Includes (SSI) supported
* PHP support
* 15 POP3 E-mail accounts included
* Unlimited E-Mail Aliases
* Unlimited E-Mail Forwarding
* 2 Gigabytes of Traffic Monthly
* 24 hour Unlimited FTP Access
* 24 hour Unlimited Telnet Access
* Redundant Network Connection
* Fast & Reliable Servers
* Fast & Responsive Support

All these for just $3.92/month, lowest price in the Industry !
($46.99 per year)

Our Guarantees

* 99.5% Guaranteed Up-time
* Lowest Price Guarantee (we will beat any competitors price)
* 30-day Money Back Guarantee (Conditions Apply)

All hosting packages are valid for new and existing domain names.

Please visit http://www.seanic.net/hosting.htm for more information
on our web hosting services.

Should you have any questions or inquiries, please do not hesitate to
email us at Info@Seanic.Net

Merry Chrismas & Happy New Year from all of us at Seanic.Net !

=======================================================================
NOTE: Seanic.Net does not send unsolicited email, you are receiving
this E-mail because you are either our customer, our affiliate's
customer or you have expressed interest on our services in the past.
To be removed from our mailling list, please click on the link below

http://www.seanic.net/system/listremove?remove&email=XXXXXXXXX


Apparently his "provider" is spacesolutions.com but that's his company also. How do I find out the provider for spacesolutions? If I only got 1 of this email, I could just ignore it, but this guy sends this email to a couple of my websites (admin@***********) so I'm getting tired of him.

Thanks

Chicken
12-23-2001, 02:06 PM
Provider seems to be d1asia.com


Querying whois.apnic.net with "202.56.152.155"...

% Rights restricted by copyright. See http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html
% (whois6.apnic.net)

inetnum: 202.56.128.0 - 202.56.159.255
netname: DATAONE-AP
descr: DataOne (Asia) Pte Ltd
descr: Internet Service Access Provider
descr: Internet Data Centre w/ Managed Services
country: SG
admin-c: RN11-AP
tech-c: KT74-AP
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-AP-D1
changed: hostmaster@apnic.net 19990825
changed: hostmaster@apnic.net 20010926
source: APNIC

person: Ricky Ng
address: 25 Tampines St 92 #01-01 S(528877)
country: SG
phone: +65-850-6905
fax-no: +65-787-8001
e-mail: ricky.ng@d1asia.com
nic-hdl: RN11-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-AP-D1
changed: ricky.ng@d1asia.com 20010517
source: APNIC

person: Kevin Tan
address: 25 Tampines Street 92 SG528877
country: SG
phone: +65-850-6915
fax-no: +65-787-8007
e-mail: kevin.tan@d1asia.com
nic-hdl: KT74-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-SG-DATAONE
changed: kevin.tan@d1asia.com 20010828
source: APNIC





Querying whois.corenic.net with "d1asia.com"...

Keppel Communications Pte Ltd (template COCO-388997)
hweeteng.lee@keppelcomms.com.sg
25 Tampines St 92,
Singapore, SG 528877 SG

Domain Name: d1asia.com
Status: production

Admin Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Hwee Teng Lee (COCO-388997) hweeteng.lee@keppelcomms.com.sg
+658506854

CORE Registrar: CORE-11

Record last modified: 2001-12-11 14:40:40 UTC by CORE-11
Record created: 2000-04-17 09:13:46 UTC by CORE-11
Record expires: 2002-04-17 04:15:27 UTC

Domain servers in listed order:

pridns.d1.com.sg
secdns.noelgifts.com
secdns1.d1.com.sg

Database last updated on 2001-12-23 17:11:33 UTC

avara
12-23-2001, 02:23 PM
I got the exact same piece of spam today as well.

LastActionHero
12-23-2001, 02:37 PM
Just go to spamcop.net and paste the whole email there including the full headers and rest will be taken care of by SpamCop.net :)

Martie
12-23-2001, 03:24 PM
I got it as well :(

yeswebmaster
12-23-2001, 03:45 PM
I am being spammed every day from the same person/list, and it says you can unsubscribe, but the URL doesn't work! :angry:

Also, I keep unsubscribing from addresses like http://four.checkingone12.com then the next time I get an email from http://four.(different domain here).com

They just send the address to the next spammer :angry:

Sorry if this is off topic, how can I get these bastards?

BBSmith
12-23-2001, 05:11 PM
I suggest using SpamCop's services as well. Its free, and their interface is relatively easy to use. Their url is http://www.spamcop.net

I have used their service with great satisfaction.

Pilgrim
12-23-2001, 05:36 PM
Originally posted by yeswebmaster
I am being spammed every day from the same person/list, and it says you can unsubscribe, but the URL doesn't work! :angry:

Also, I keep unsubscribing from addresses like http://four.checkingone12.com then the next time I get an email from http://four.(different domain here).com

They just send the address to the next spammer :angry:
?

Never ever EVER click on a "remove me" link. Instead of being removed, you let them know that your email address is "alive". And they can get real money for selling live email addresses.

Only click on a unsubscirbe link if the message is from a service you actually remember subscribing to. Most of the time these emails say you subscribed, but they never tell you where you were supposed to have subcribed to receive their junk. Weird huh? :eek:

JeremyL
12-23-2001, 06:45 PM
Yea I got the same crap.

chuckt101
12-23-2001, 10:42 PM
thanks. i submitted the guy to spamcop.net

RnMp
03-07-2003, 06:21 PM
It's over than a year since this post and these bastards are still sending out tons of spam... :angry:

DarktidesNET
03-07-2003, 07:01 PM
If they're a real LTD sue their ass.

I've read of numerous spam cases where the people lost thousands from it. Atleast in America, because quite frankly, you can sue for anything over here. Heh..

RnMp
03-07-2003, 07:27 PM
Their domain is hosted in Malaysia...

mksolutions
04-22-2003, 10:16 PM
4/22/03 Just received the same spam email!