Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : WiredGamer's design ripped?


Static
07-08-2004, 06:45 AM
I remember WiredGamers had a design similar to...

http://aimtrader.net/

that one.

Is it just me, or does it look like it was ripped? :eek:

the_pm
07-08-2004, 07:09 AM
Do you have an exact URL for comparison? I tried wiredgamers.com, but all it said was that it would be open to the public soon, so maybe its a different site/address. I'd love to see what all got ripped!

Kalina
07-08-2004, 07:16 AM
Originally posted by the_pm
I'd love to see what all got ripped!

So would I...:confused:

xyte
07-08-2004, 07:32 AM
That is a premade forum skin made by insidethepixel.com I belive. I have seen that skin on quite a few forums.

reddem0n
07-08-2004, 07:37 AM
Here's another example:

http://www.team-fi.net/forum/

Charlottezweb
07-08-2004, 08:24 AM
Originally posted by Static
I remember WiredGamers had a design similar to...

http://aimtrader.net/

that one.

Is it just me, or does it look like it was ripped? :eek:

Dunno about that, but it looks nice in Mozilla :rolleyes:

the_pm
07-08-2004, 08:32 AM
Dunno about that, but it looks nice in Mozilla
Doh!

Both sites do the same thing in Moz. I wonder if it's the skin or if something went nutty in vBulletin. Or if someone at insidethepixel.com decided to do some alterations at the code level and didn't know what they were doing. Boy, that doesn't make them look very good, does it...

stripeyteapot
07-08-2004, 09:46 AM
Probs the skin :)

panb
07-09-2004, 03:13 AM
Meh, I hate public templates. It's probably not public, but I don't like templates that are sold/given to multiple people. It's just wrong.

aE-Coma
07-10-2004, 03:40 AM
agrred on that

oxygren
07-10-2004, 07:44 AM
this is all very interesting.