Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : 100mb for $170?


AlexV
07-05-2004, 01:53 AM
I've tried searching and have come up with nothing on these guys: http://www.hyperbluehosting.com/dedicated.html

A Google search also turned up nothing, so I'm just wondering what you guys think of this:

- 100Mbit unmetered port
- 3Gbit backbone
- UN-METERED bandwidth

For $170 USD per month? Their web-site doesn't seem very legit and their reputation is non-existent... Can they be trusted or is it too good to be true? Anyone using them now or have used them before?

DosGrandeBea
07-05-2004, 01:59 AM
Looks a bit familiar to www.fdcservers.net

:)

AlexV
07-05-2004, 02:01 AM
Ah, now I see. They must be resellers or something. Thanks for pointing out fdcservers.net -- they definitely look more legit.

hoststylez
07-05-2004, 02:02 AM
I have personally never heard of them. The whois on the domain name shows it to have been created last month. The site traces to http://www.fdcservers.net/ as far as i can tell.

borisbaloney
07-05-2004, 02:12 AM
Yep, and if you ave any questions you can contact them at punker22@wowway.com :)

RHChristian
07-05-2004, 02:12 AM
Do a search on both companies, the one you're speaking of and FDCServers (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/search.php?s=)

buymyhostco
07-05-2004, 03:43 AM
Another FDC resller, just what the world needs.

lwknet
07-06-2004, 10:38 AM
are they really on the 100M port? shared or not?

Shoey
07-06-2004, 11:58 AM
thats shared..

SethEffectz
07-06-2004, 12:01 PM
Yep thats a reseller of FDC do a tracert to the domain there and it will show up

FDCServers.denmarc.cogentco.com

Chrysalis
07-06-2004, 02:56 PM
FDC supposedbly have 3 diff providers, why is it every traceroute I do to them goes through cogent? Do they only use 1 pipe for incoming traffic?

KarlZimmer
07-06-2004, 03:09 PM
You'll always be routed through the provider that supposedly gives you the best route. If you're always tracing from the same location you'll pretty much always get the same results.

Chrysalis
07-06-2004, 03:39 PM
I used traceroute.org and tried over 10 locations, everytime it goes through cogent, could you perhaps give me example of a traceroute to fdc not going through cogent?

-Ley-
07-06-2004, 05:26 PM
THey have a very nice forum skin... ;)

And the support email adres totally kicks a$!......very professional.....note that they wil change that soon...why didnt they do this instantly..its like a 5 second job ;)

RHShawn
07-08-2004, 01:08 PM
Oh man that "company" rocks,i agree with ley that forum skin is very nice,must of cost a absolute fortune and that email address just screams were a company u should trust with your money,and what did they spend on there site design maybe $5 possibly $10 :eek: crazy **** that is.


(Note:sarcasm)

angst7
07-08-2004, 02:41 PM
We have 2 registered users
The newest registered user is TheGarbageMan

gg