
|
View Full Version : Free Webhosting
bubblehost.com 12-14-2001, 08:37 PM OK,
I have an offer to make, that I think some could benifit off of. I own http://ww.bubblehost.com, and relized today that i have a lot of bandwidth and space that just goes to waste each month, so I have decided to give some away. I will host your site if you place a banner, button, or text link advertising bubblehost.com. One site i am currently hosting is, http://www.tornadogames.com, if you visit that site you will see a link to me on a bottom of each of there pages... that is all i ask for.
I am only going to host about 20 people free, so act fast :) I will give each site 5-10 gb of bandwidth, and 200 megs of space. I would like it if the sites i host are established, but msg me anyways.
Thanks!
Justin Pierringer
http://www.bubblehost.com
Urschl 12-15-2001, 10:36 AM Have sent you a pm, waiting for response...
eiSecure 12-15-2001, 12:05 PM PM sent...waiting for reply.:)
kmb999 12-15-2001, 01:53 PM I wanted to check it out, but your site's down.
Urschl 12-15-2001, 05:21 PM you are on the board but no reply ? why ? :confused:
kmb999 12-15-2001, 08:10 PM I'll take you up on the offer as soon as your site gets back up.
K.Larson 12-16-2001, 09:09 PM I am also interested
Tbt323 12-17-2001, 11:10 PM sent you an email...please put me down if possible :D
pratty 12-18-2001, 12:06 PM u have a pm,
hope me not too late
Synergy 12-19-2001, 12:25 AM It would be better if you guys email the guy instead of pming :)
cahostnet 12-19-2001, 12:29 AM WOW, that's what I've been missing. Giving my services for FREE so I can get lots of customers.
Good alternative to advertise though. Good luck with it.
allexpert_20 12-19-2001, 05:31 PM I have e-mailed you and PM'd. Thanks.
sakura 12-20-2001, 01:15 AM hi, I've emailed you and PM you too. :)
ckpeter 12-20-2001, 09:10 AM Funny, every one posting "I have a pm for you..." is a newbie and post it in the thread.
Guys, just pm or email him, don't keep bring this thread up.
Peter
Can I have an account? I need the domain name:
edgeonline.com
bubblehost.com 12-22-2001, 02:21 PM Heh,
Let me see if I understand this correctly you want hosting and a domain free? I will give you the hosting free but not the domain name.
K.Larson 12-22-2001, 02:27 PM bubblehost.com -
Have you started taking up on these offers, and do you still have more to give away? Thank you.
bubblehost.com 12-22-2001, 02:33 PM I still have more to give away because not everyone has given me their info yet... also the more established you are the better chances I will go with you over someone who has a website that isn't even up...
Thanks,
Chicken 12-22-2001, 02:33 PM Originally posted by ckpeter
Funny, every one posting "I have a pm for you..." is a newbie and post it in the thread.
Guys, just pm or email him, don't keep bring this thread up.
Peter
Heh, free hosting brings out the lurkers and gets them to register ;) - but please do email/PM directly and refrain from posting that you have. It isn't terribly interesting for the rest of us to read that 20 people have PM'ed someone. Take care.
Yo bubblehost.com
I'd like to take up on your offer. I now have 2 domains:
www.wdfree.co.uk
www.chrome-matrix.com
These are 2 established sites.
I may be registering the domain iceandair.com very soon too.
You should have got a PM and Email from someone who runs these two sites (who I work with). His AIM is Javaflasher. We're asking for one account.
allexpert_20 01-04-2002, 12:08 AM I still have yet to hear from you, bubblehost.com
Spykie 01-04-2002, 10:25 AM I sended you an email, I like the offer!
eiSecure 01-04-2002, 02:58 PM heh...I didn't get a confirmation of the info I sent you either.:)
K.Larson 01-05-2002, 04:29 PM bubbleost are you still taking people? I sent me info awhile ago, still waiting for a conformation. I also see that tornadogames.com does not have you link a the bottom no more.
Spykie 01-06-2002, 08:07 AM Originally posted by K.Larson
bubbleost are you still taking people? I sent me info awhile ago, still waiting for a conformation. I also see that tornadogames.com does not have you link a the bottom no more.
I am also still wating for confermation...
allexpert_20 01-07-2002, 11:53 PM Its obvious that bubblehost.com made false claims about free webhosting. It seems that he has not responded to ANYONES request. I think that he did this just to advertise his site, "www.bubblehost.com"
serve-you 01-08-2002, 05:32 AM Originally posted by allexpert_20
Its obvious that bubblehost.com made false claims about free webhosting. It seems that he has not responded to ANYONES request. I think that he did this just to advertise his site, "www.bubblehost.com"
That's funny, you seem to be doing a pretty good job of advertising for them.
-Dan
ckpeter 01-08-2002, 11:32 AM Originally posted by allexpert_20
Its obvious that bubblehost.com made false claims about free webhosting. It seems that he has not responded to ANYONES request. I think that he did this just to advertise his site, "www.bubblehost.com"
Do you have any evidence that he has not responded to ANYONE's request?
This is the ad forum, and of course he is here to advertise.
If you want quality response and fabulous service, you should expect to pay for it. I am not saying that bubblehost's service is bad, but you aren't paying him tons of money either.
Peter
fburnat 01-08-2002, 11:36 AM He answered my request yesterday :) via PM
K.Larson 01-08-2002, 04:45 PM same
bubblehost.com 01-08-2002, 05:18 PM The reason I didnt respond to a lot of you is because I want to be advertised in exchange for giving hosting. I am not going to get many views off of a site that isnt made yet. I want established sites... not people that dont even have the domain yet. I am sorry for not responding to a lot of you, you just didnt fit my requirements.
Sorry!
Justin Pierringer
http://www.bubblehost.com
|