Kyte
11-02-2000, 01:26 PM
Does anyone know about hosting company who is using skyport.net? (or Fidelity Pacific)??
![]() | View Full Version : Does anyone know skyport.net?? Kyte 11-02-2000, 01:26 PM Does anyone know about hosting company who is using skyport.net? (or Fidelity Pacific)?? Nam 11-02-2000, 05:38 PM I guess that's pyramid scheme from super.nu, besthost1.com... I've seen many complaints in webmaster newsgroup. TheWingThing 11-02-2000, 05:45 PM Stay away from these creeps. They are known for non-repayment of money back guarantee and poor service. Don't fall for their "ends today" special offer which never ends. They go by various names: intellihosting, besthost1, super.nu, superhostess.com and about 10 more names. Wing. Martie 11-02-2000, 05:56 PM There was a long thread at tipsntricks forum but guess its gone now due to the fact the forum moved. Here is a thread that lists some of the co. involved with SuperNu http://www.scriptkeeper.com/ubb/Forum5/HTML/000829.html BC 11-02-2000, 07:11 PM In fact, if you do a search on this forum you should find a listing of most of the companies associated with those guys. <side note>I did a trade fair last year and those guys were selling hosting right opposite us. Nothing flash, nothing special, got quite a few 'suckers' signed up. Just as well my company had enough multimedia presentations and live demos to keep enough of them away from them and shift them over to us :D</side note> cbaker17 11-02-2000, 10:03 PM Id be curious how many of us do trade show fairs and how everyone does, we usually turn out pretty god at them. BC 11-02-2000, 11:28 PM Yeah, trade fairs usually bring us some good business... |