Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : 100GB transfer $39.95 ????


sji2671
12-10-2001, 06:25 PM
I have two websites, same guy.

<< Censored for a reason. Please do not try to get around the censors. >>

and

http://www.liveplanets.com

He claims to get 100mb for 9.95 per month, and sells it on at 39.95.
He didn't know I was looking for hosting when he told me this.

His sites are professional, his prices are amazing, he's US based.

I would love 100MB transfer for 39.95 p.m. however obviously wary.
Its a constant struggle looking for a good host, but I know if it sounds too good 2 be true, it usually is. Saying that no "unlimited transfer" it actually says 100MB.

I would be very gratefull to hear of any1 that has used, or could verify this company, or blow him out of the water.

Your thoughts are most welcome.

Cheers

sji2671
12-10-2001, 06:39 PM
Sorry, I am looking for around 60GB a month for a 200MB website that gets around 2000 unique hits a day.

There lies my hosting problem, from the income I receive as of now, it needs to be under £100 a month.

I see http://www.aeanetwork.com have an offer of $127 which works out at under £100.

Any feedback would be just a light in the dark !

Cheers

sji2671
12-10-2001, 08:27 PM
Is there an Admin that can tell me why that web address in my first post was sensored.....for a reason ?????

I aint advertising, if its because their crap I want 2 know ??

It wasn't a swear word, not where I come from anyway :-)

Please explain Moderators ?

Chicken
12-10-2001, 08:52 PM
Email us the name (see main page http://www.webhostingtalk.com ) right column at the bottom with the host name in question, but chances are they board-spammed the forums and were censored.