Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : marketingops.com ?


Amish_Geek
06-16-2004, 12:46 AM
Ok, in the last month, I have had 3 people sign up for my forum from marketingops.com. I dont get it. Their site comes up forbidden, and none of them have posted.

Any clues?

Here is my memberlist, the last 3 people are from marketingops (check their email address)

http://forum.utaria.net/phpBB2/memberlist.php

JayC
06-16-2004, 01:02 AM
Apparently it's a Nashville-based marketing and consulting firm:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&c2coff=1&sa=G&q=%22marketingops.%2Bcom%22

So no doubt they're working with a number of clients whose sites need hosting... maybe even some of their clients are hosted with you; perhaps they've been sending them to you.

I'm sure I'm not alone (well, obviously not -- there's these people) in using particular domains only for email and not for a web presence; even for business purposes. In fact, we have a little spinoff operation for which you use an email domain pretty similar in concept to "marketingops" -- and coincidentally were thinking of using one even closer than what we have.