Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : adhearus.com


AdWatcherJon
06-14-2004, 06:29 PM
Hey there,

Has anyone used http://adhearus.com/ before? I have seen many people using them however never heard about them. Any good/bad comments regarding them? Any info will greatly be appreicated.

Thanks

anon-e-mouse
06-15-2004, 09:43 AM
I have never heard of them and a search of geekvillage forums yields no results at all, so it would be interesting to know which sites have been using them.

zanboor
06-19-2004, 01:22 AM
I've been using them for more than a month now. They pay on time, good interface, lots of ads formats (18) and good click value (anywhere from 7 cents to 28s cents a click!).

One issue I have with them is, their servers do slow down my site.

Z.

cld23
07-06-2004, 10:27 AM
I recently (June '04) signed up for Adhearus. They promise your money back if at any time you decide to end their service so I figured I didn't have much to lose. First, their customer service is HORRIBLE. Had trouble in the beginning uploading files. It took them 5 business days to get back to me. Their answer was short and they basically just told me to figure it out myself and email them again if I continued having trouble. Second, the websites available to advertise on are poor. Many are international sites. Most have very low traffic. Almost all are very unprofessional looking sites. Third, I soon asked to close my account and get a refund. After 2 weeks I had not heard anything. I sent another email requesting some information on the status of my refund. Still no answer. I definitely WOULD NOT recommend using this company!

theapparatus
07-13-2004, 08:15 PM
I used to host banners from them (See http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=296202&highlight=adhearus) and I've got to say that I agree with cld23 from the publishers side as well. I have now three outstanding tickets, two of them 10 and 13 days old with no response what so ever, The selection of ads I saw was horrilbe (a multilevel marketing company, their own ads, an online college, and a match making company. thats it for over 1k pageviews)

I agree, stay away from them.

theApparatus