Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Beware!! Spammer Alert


AlaskanWolf
12-03-2001, 01:26 AM
Beware of the following persons if they try signup with you. They have been literally jumping from host to host sending out Spam, literally millions of emails have been sent from this daisy chain effect.

There information:

Personal Information:
Name: Patricia L or Les Brown
Address:
Shreveport, Louisiana
71106
UNITED STATES
Phone: area code (318)
E-mail: express56.com


I have excluded their full information, but this is the pert. information that you should be able to watch for. Their ip is a dynamic so they are using a Dialup connection.

Fremont Servers
12-03-2001, 04:57 AM
I don't think he will use the same name, address, phone, and etc everytime. :cool:

AlaskanWolf
12-03-2001, 08:21 AM
Actually this is their real name information that I've provided

Rewdog
12-03-2001, 01:42 PM
Thanks for the heads up AlaskanWolf!

alchiba
12-03-2001, 01:47 PM
Originally posted by AlaskanWolf
Their ip is a dynamic so they are using a Dialup connection.

Not necessarily. ;)

StarGate
12-04-2001, 12:18 PM
... for the warning. And BTW they must not be on DialUp, they could be using WinGates or Public proxies. That's what I do when I do a "security related" job :D