relajo
05-03-2004, 06:43 PM
Has anyone had any experiece with hostprince.com?
are they anygood?
are they anygood?
![]() | View Full Version : Comments on hostprince.com relajo 05-03-2004, 06:43 PM Has anyone had any experiece with hostprince.com? are they anygood? cywkevin 05-03-2004, 06:48 PM They've been up for 5 months under that domain and there are no posts about them at this forum. They claim 3 years of business but no mention of another name and with a domain registration of only 5 mnoths this is a complete lie. ldcdc 05-03-2004, 08:01 PM Maybe it's a family business and now the King handed things over to the Prince... ;) Glanhosts 05-03-2004, 08:06 PM Have you tried contacting them and asking about there profile in the webhosting business.... I recomend serious consideration about support, uptime, refund policy before signing up... Good Luck :wavey: freak 05-04-2004, 01:59 AM They seem only to offer e-mail support... italianoffshore 05-21-2004, 08:10 AM I am their client, or better, think I was their client.... Server was fantastic and fast (I am Italian)... But today after 3 days THEY DISAPPEARED, also their URL w w w. hostprince. com is unavailable... I hope it's a network problem... italianoffshore 05-21-2004, 08:24 AM OK, now they are UP! Also my site is up. I hope this is a one time event... takedat 06-14-2004, 05:01 PM I order a reseller plan with the registration of my domain : hostatpro.com, after 24h00, I notice that I'm not the owner of the registred domain. server : whois.opensrs.net Registrant: MAIN HOSTING BBS N/A N/A, 45858 NL Domain name: HOSTATPRO.COM Administrative Contact: N/A, N/A hostmaster@main-hosting.com N/A N/A, 45858 NL +4.0722785896 Technical Contact: N/A, N/A hostmaster@main-hosting.com N/A N/A, 45858 NL +4.0722785896 Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC. Record last updated on 11-Jun-2004. Record expires on 10-Jun-2005. Record created on 10-Jun-2004. Domain servers in listed order: NS1.HOSTATPRO.COM 66.194.239.37 NS2.HOSTATPRO.COM 66.194.239.38 Be carreful, never, never register your domain with them!!!!... AdWatcherJon 06-14-2004, 05:31 PM I have heard quite a few mixed comments regarding this hosting company. Many have positively commented on their support, however the uptime is laggy. Unfortunetly, if a company is lieing about how long they have been in busy, it doesn't seem too good. ithica 07-14-2004, 07:23 PM They raise prices for 50% through night... without any warning. Imagine one day you pay 10 USD next month you must pay for same service 50% more. They aren't serious. And they use fake american names as John Dinway etc.. but they are actually from Lithuania... They also have site with "users" testimonials (I am really impressed with the quality of service, bla bla bla..), but you wont see any real discussion forum etc... Be careful with them. Stan Marsh 07-16-2004, 07:23 PM quote from their website ================= • Our main office We are Business Enterprise "InternetSolutions" Vlietweg 19 Leidshchendam, Netherlands Phone: 370-68-545152 E-mail: info@hostprince.com Hours: Monday - Friday; 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. FLE Saturday; 11 a.m. - 5 p.m. FLE • Customer Care John Dinway Email: sales@hostprince.com Sharon Mills Email: support@hostprince.com Unquote ====== Being Lithuanian myself I can confirm: the phone is DEFINITELY from Lithuania, it's a mobile one (at least their GSM provider isn't the cheapest one around :) ) , the Dutch address is most probably a bogus one. As well as their names :) Never heard about the company... Stan Marsh 07-17-2004, 02:39 PM Just look here: http://hostprince.com/email-marketing.html No comments... e-view 07-27-2004, 07:25 AM i'll repeat my post here... -------------------------------------------------------------------- dont recomend to go with hostprince. Its only one person there(very lame). He's studying with me at the same university. At WHOIS fake name, surname, address and blah blah. Site has faked phone and address ... it in nytherlands. god damn. But he's in lithuania. If he'll down- "ll be lots of problems for cleints, couse he dont have backups... money and resposibility feeling. Its a bad guy. Better stay away from him ithica 07-29-2004, 09:02 PM Aurimas Rapalis from Kaunas... so he is Sharon Mills and Jon Dinway in one body. Funny stereotipical US names. Maybe he watch to much M.A.S.H. series. It sound funny, but when people pay for serious service it isn`t funny anymore. Tomorrow maybe he will rise prices for another 50%... get our money and then will disappear from earth and then could open new company as Jack Kennedy. Quite simple. ithica 08-01-2004, 07:03 PM My eyes cant believe what they see... Their prices on site are again changed. But on different way now: -50% ..few days ago 10USD ..then 14.95 USD ..now again 10 USD funny. (but i can't complain now) ThirstyGrunt 08-04-2004, 12:54 PM Originally posted by nikki6 quote from their website ================= • Our main office We are Business Enterprise "InternetSolutions" Vlietweg 19 Leidshchendam, Netherlands Phone: 370-68-545152 E-mail: info@hostprince.com Hours: Monday - Friday; 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. FLE Saturday; 11 a.m. - 5 p.m. FLE • Customer Care John Dinway Email: sales@hostprince.com Sharon Mills Email: support@hostprince.com Unquote ====== Being Lithuanian myself I can confirm: the phone is DEFINITELY from Lithuania, it's a mobile one (at least their GSM provider isn't the cheapest one around :) ) , the Dutch address is most probably a bogus one. As well as their names :) THEY may be based in Lithuania, I don't know, but their server is located in florida. Check this out: Current Registrar: TUCOWS INC. IP Address: 66.194.239.67 (ARIN & RIPE IP search) IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-FLORIDA-ORLANDO Record Type: Domain Name Server Type: Apache 1 Lock Status: ACTIVE Web Site Status: Active DMOZ no listings Y! Directory: see listings Secure: No E-commerce: No Traffic Ranking: 4 Data as of: 08-Jun-2004 I'm not sticking up for them or representing them, just providing some information.;) Shaw Networks 08-04-2004, 08:38 PM Originally posted by pixel_fenix They've been up for 5 months under that domain and there are no posts about them at this forum. They claim 3 years of business but no mention of another name and with a domain registration of only 5 mnoths this is a complete lie. Might have changed their name or added on their experience with past companies. BarryAdair 08-05-2004, 07:01 PM I was with then about 3 months, and the major problem I had was the email was down a day or two every week, when I would send a email to them, they always said it was my computer, but a couple of hours later it would start working, the last time I was told it could not be down because my web site was up, duh Also I sent a cancel message to them on July 8, 2004 on August 3 I received a Thank You from Worldpay that it had been paid, when I sent them a email about it I was told I had not cancelled, so I sent them a copy of the email where I cancelled it and the ticket number , that was the last I heard from them, today I received a email from Worldpay and it said it would be cancelled as of today, no refund on the one they just billed me for. joelmonteiro 08-05-2004, 07:09 PM BarryAdair: I suppose we had the same problem at the same time. Website offline 1 or 2 times, and some error e-mails too. So what is your hoster now? Is it close to hostprince prices??? |