Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : yoursmarthost.com any good?


smdawg33
05-03-2004, 05:53 PM
I need to know if anyone has heard of www.yoursmarthost.com and if they are any good?

Glanhosts
05-03-2004, 07:09 PM
I ran a search for them on WHT & on google nothing turned up. According the domain registration info they are pretty new in the business since april 15th. That necessarly doesnot mean they are not a good choice. Its just that they are new in the business. I think they are resellers or are a subsidary of ephermal.com which the name of the dns server for the yoursmarthost.com.

I just providing the information i found about them, this doesnot mean i recomend them or condem them....

Good Luck
:wavey:

InSite
05-03-2004, 07:35 PM
I dont know anything about them, but I like their site - very clean. On the about page, it says they have their own dedicated servers.

Good luck :)

ldcdc
05-03-2004, 08:17 PM
Thing is that ephermal.com and yoursmarthost.com might be owned by the same company as they have similar contact info in whois.

epaermal.com was registered in december 2003 so it's also fairly new.

On totally different note, I like that design too. Very much actually. Some links and graphics are not working/loading properly though.

angelic81
05-04-2004, 04:05 AM
uhhh yoursmarthost.com looks a lot like

http://www.appsitehosting.com/index.aspx (formally dellhost.com)

:eek:

chaud
05-04-2004, 08:00 AM
They do, must be a template....sold...on a site