View Full Version : COST.NET (12 hour auction)
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 12:39 AM After much debate, I have decided to go ahead and sell this domain.
Whilst I have an reserve I would like achieve, this is an open auction and I am willing to accept any offers for it.
Please post via PM offers for this domain and leave "PMed" in the thread.
Some Acronyms this domain can consist of:
Charlotteans Opposed to Sports Taxes (North Carolina)
Church of Spiritual Technology
Citizens Opposed to the SunCoast Tollway, Inc. (Florida)
Committee on Science and Technology
Cooperation in Scientific and Technical Research (Europe)
Council of Summer Theatres
The winning bidder will pay via escrow.com. The fees will be the responsibility of the buyer ($31.00 per $1000 of sale).
Bryan Jones
Odd Fact 04-26-2004, 01:58 AM Let me remind users that "PM sent" messages are not allowed.
You can send offers to DefinedHost via email at this time. When he reaches the 5 post minimum you may send offers via PM.
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 10:22 AM Sorry about that Odd Fact... I just copied/pasted it from my other forum thread elsewhere.
Gen-T 04-26-2004, 11:20 AM Is there a minimum starting bid?
Can you offer a paypal option?
It's only 1 hour until the end of the 12 hour period.
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 12:09 PM Paypal is possible but my company will have to set the account up (and go through the activation process). The highest bid thus far is $1,200. Let me know either way...
I'll extend it a little bit as I havn't heard back from the other guy...
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 07:49 PM I have closed bidding for this auction. Thanks to everyone involved.
let me just say that for that much money use escrow
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 08:36 PM My company requires it... :)
ok, just saw the paypal thing, cant trust some people(no one i know imparticular)
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 08:44 PM lol, well the thread is open again.
First offer for $1,000 gets the domain. Payment via escrow.com with the buyer payaing the fees.
Total Cost: $1031.00 (after escrow fees)
Will consider $600 + quality domain(s).
Gen-T 04-26-2004, 08:52 PM So you can't take cash via paypal, even from verified business members?
Bashar 04-26-2004, 08:55 PM SOLD :)
lets discuss over AIM
Gen-T 04-26-2004, 09:42 PM Gen-T smacks Bashar upside the head with a lowsy .cc domain. :mad: :bawling:
;)
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 09:47 PM DOMAIN SOLD. IN ESCROW. Thanks to everyone for their business!
Gen-T 04-26-2004, 09:52 PM Originally posted by DefinedHost
Thanks to everyone for their business!
Sure, anytime. It was a pleasure to do business with you too sir!
Wait a minute.... :eek:
:rofl:
DefinedHost 04-26-2004, 09:53 PM lol @ Gen-T ;)
Gen-T 04-26-2004, 09:55 PM hehe... congrats to both you guys. :)
Bashar 04-27-2004, 05:53 PM haha :D
you snooze you loose :P
cjmacd 06-04-2004, 05:40 AM Hey Bashar,
when you get online we should talk on AIM
the guy you bought cost.net from Chadwick Horn is his real name I bought cost.net from him months ago and he took my money and ran. I have the paypal records to prove it
I did a background check and they are one in the same
the guy who owns pagiz.com www.chadhorn.com
www.definedhost.com
included in the list of names I paid him for was also Bleem.com
which if you look at the whois it still has my whois information as tech contact.
bleem.com Back-order this name
Make an Offer for this name
Registrant:
Pagiz Interactive, Inc. (BLEEM8-DOM)
375 Baldwin Road
Richmond, KY 40475
US
Domain Name: BLEEM.COM
Administrative Contact:
Admin, Domain (35926154P) dns@pagiz.com
Pagiz Interactive
78 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94108
US
123-123-1234
Technical Contact:
MacDonald, Chris (36008260P) Admin@SupremeNames.com
SupremeNames.com
6188 South St.
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 1T5
CA
902-422-3635 fax: 902-422-3635
Record expires on 19-Aug-2004.
Record created on 20-Aug-1998.
Database last updated on 4-Jun-2004 04:38:15 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.PAGIZ.COM 66.227.33.173
NS2.PAGIZ.COM 66.227.33.174
this is the same guy who stole secretary.com Ks.com and many others.
Secretary.com I brokered for him and then got stuck with the burden of paying back the buyer out of my own pocket.
Warning to all , Don't deal with Chadwick Horn
I have to admit he is a nice guy. But I can't forgive what he has done to me in the past.
cjmacd 06-04-2004, 05:43 AM Originally posted by Bashar
haha :D
you snooze you loose :P
you're on my list, I should still be on yours
AOL: krza11
Bashar 06-04-2004, 07:42 AM who is Chadwick Horn ?
he's not the guy i dealt with!
cjmacd 06-04-2004, 09:53 AM Originally posted by Bashar
who is Chadwick Horn ?
he's not the guy i dealt with!
The Bryan guy you have been dealing with is the owner of definedhost.com
or also known as Chadwick Horn www.ChadHorn.com
he is the same guy who stole KS.com and cost TOHO $10000
the same guy who stole Secretary.com that ended up costing me thousands
and is the same guy who left with with My money when I paid for cost.net
Name:
Pagiz! Interactive Inc.
Email:
paypal@pagiz.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Business Contact Information:
Business URL: http://www.pagiz.com/
Customer Service Email: support@pagiz.com
Customer Service Phone: 859-623-8646
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total Amount:
-$2,500.00 USD
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date:
Sep. 30, 2003
Time:
23:48:26 PDT
Subject:
cost.net - we.net - bleem.com - uar.com
Note:
hey man here's the funds
we'll be talking :)
you're not going far ;)
- Chris
Shipping Address:
Chris MacDoanld
6188 South St
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H1T5
Canada
Unconfirmed
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Funding Type:
PayPal Funds and Credit Card
Funding Source:
$389.13 USD - PayPal Account
$2,110.87 USD - Visa Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX
This credit card transaction will appear on your bill as "PAYPAL *PAGIZ".
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have the actual paypal reciept this is from that
at that time i have done many transactions with him and spoke with him on IM (webcam) and voice. but then when teh secretary.com issue came up he wasn't able to give me my names
and just flew with my money in hand.
this "BJ" guy and Chadwick Horn are one and the same.
cjmacd 06-04-2004, 09:55 AM like mentioned above Bleem.com was in this lot of four names
and I am even listed in the whois
I'm not making this up.
there are hours of postings devoted to the actions of this guy.
|