voldk
10-18-2000, 10:39 AM
Hi -
I am thinking about signing up with http://www.tangaweb.com.
I couldn't find any information about them on the web.
They guarantee to be up 99.9% of the time and have a good speed. (I compared them with jumpline.com)
I was wondering what experiences anyone has had with them.
Thanks for your help -
DynastyHost
10-18-2000, 12:36 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong...
I think they're with Alabanza eh? I dont' think Alabanza offers 99.9% uptime :)
It looks to me that they're from Alabanza
They once were a reseller of ours that we had a slight disagreement with. They left and now I see they like to steal our design, look at the bottom of thier page and look at ours. I guess they still frequent our site.
maybe you stole it from them and you're just covering it up :)
:D:D:D:D:D:D
I will take that remark in good humor, it did after all make me laugh.
The rest of thier site matches it better than the rest of ours ...not.You can see how they made thier background to same to match the graphic but didnt have the ability to fix their logo up top to blend it with our background color. Its kind of funny.
I wouldnt have even made a remark about them being a past reseller if they didnt top everything off by using our graphic. :) oh well
diyoha
10-18-2000, 05:19 PM
Jaguar
That was a shoddy job of copying your web site. It wasn't even close. The only similarity was the bottom of the page and the blue backdrop. Other than that their site was terrible (IMHO) there was a serious lack of consistency.
(If I were ever to stoop to copying a web site mine will have to be at least as good :D)
later
David
schweiz
10-18-2000, 10:43 PM
It seems to me their website is only a product of cut-and-paste/s from various sources,.. especially from http://coolreseller.com. (Infact, I think they are reselling for coolreseller.. look @ their DNS) Some "terrific" job on image editing too ;) And did they mention they also do website design?? Hmm....
[Edited by schweiz on 10-18-2000 at 11:15 PM]