markblair
11-09-2001, 02:14 AM
I tried to send an e-mail message to several people tonight and two of those people have Yahoo e-mail addresses. I received the following message back from Yahoo regarding the message I sent:
The original message was received at Fri, 9 Nov 2001 00:23:59 -0500 (EST) from nic-c00-000.mw.mediaone.net [24.131.00.000]
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<address1@yahoo.com>
(reason: 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip)
<address2@yahoo.com>
(reason: 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip)
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to mx1.mail.yahoo.com.:
>>> QUIT
<<< 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip
... while talking to mx2.mail.yahoo.com.:
>>> QUIT
<<< 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip
... while talking to mx4.mail.yahoo.com.:
>>> QUIT
<<< 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip
554 5.0.0 <address1@yahoo.com>,<address2@yahoo.com>... Service unavailable
...Of course my IP address and NIC information has been modified in this post but it claims the IP of 24.131.1.56 is known to send spam and is being blocked. I can only think that this IP is a server on MediaOne's side. I currently cannot send e-mail to any Yahoo account including one I have. And I didn't report myself as sending spam. It is quite late here now but if this continues past tomorrow I will contact MediaOne for answers. I just wanted to post this here to warn others in case they come across the same problem.
The original message was received at Fri, 9 Nov 2001 00:23:59 -0500 (EST) from nic-c00-000.mw.mediaone.net [24.131.00.000]
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
<address1@yahoo.com>
(reason: 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip)
<address2@yahoo.com>
(reason: 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip)
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to mx1.mail.yahoo.com.:
>>> QUIT
<<< 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip
... while talking to mx2.mail.yahoo.com.:
>>> QUIT
<<< 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip
... while talking to mx4.mail.yahoo.com.:
>>> QUIT
<<< 553 Mail from 24.131.1.56 not allowed - user complaints of spam from this ip
554 5.0.0 <address1@yahoo.com>,<address2@yahoo.com>... Service unavailable
...Of course my IP address and NIC information has been modified in this post but it claims the IP of 24.131.1.56 is known to send spam and is being blocked. I can only think that this IP is a server on MediaOne's side. I currently cannot send e-mail to any Yahoo account including one I have. And I didn't report myself as sending spam. It is quite late here now but if this continues past tomorrow I will contact MediaOne for answers. I just wanted to post this here to warn others in case they come across the same problem.
