Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : RESELLERS: 6gigs space 120gigs bandwidth - 9.95/m no set-up, no contracts


ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 08:12 PM
******************************************
We are backed by a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
******************************************

I work for ElanceHosting.com. We have recently bought this company, and today: March 24, 2004 have just finished the site. Right now we are just putting the finishing touches on the website, and by tonight 8:30 EST it will be launched. THE SITE IS NOT UP YET BUT WILL BE TONIGHT.

We are now offering our shared hosting prices as resellers. We accept all credit cards, paypal, money orders, etc. There are no set-up fees, no contracts, the prices you see are the prices you pay monthly. We run off of P4 2.6 512mbs ram. We are running cpanel, and when you sign up you will get a WHM account. Your account will be set-up within 5-10 minutes. This is a one time deal, hurry up and sign up!!!

----------------------------------
*SPECIAL OFFER*
6 GB Space
120 GB of Transfer
Unlimited POP3 Emails
$9.95/month
SET-UP: FREE!!!
----------------------------------

Steel
Monthly: 2.95
Yearly: 24.95
Disk Space: 1 GB
Data Transfer(monthly): 25 GB
Set-Up: FREE
_ -- OR -- Pay Monthly >>MORE
Bronze
Monthly: 7.95
Yearly: 64.95
Disk Space: 3 GB
Data Transfer(monthly): 55 GB
Set-Up: FREE
-- OR -- Pay Monthly >>MORE
Gold
Monthly: 11.95
Yearly: 94.95
Disk Space: 6 GB
Data Transfer(monthly): 100 GB
Set-Up: FREE
-- OR -- Pay Monthly >>MORE
Silver
Monthly: 23.95
Yearly: 254.95
Disk Space: 7 GB
Data Transfer(monthly): 240 GB
Set-Up: FREE
-- OR -- Pay Monthly >>MORE
Platinum
Monthly: 53.95
Yearly: 529.95
Disk Space: 32 GB
Data Transfer(monthly): 500 GB
Set-Up: FREE
-- OR -- Pay Monthly >>MORE

******************************************
We are backed by a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
******************************************


ALL OF ABOVE ARE SHARED PACKAGES, AND WE ARE NOW SELLING THEM AS RESELLERS UNTIL THE 30TH!

2checkout.com/cgi-bin/buyers/recorderpage.2c?sid=104987

PLEASE BUY THE SHARED HOSTING ONES, YOU WILL GET A RESELLER ACCOUNT FROM IT, BUT YOU PAY LESS IF YOU CHOOSE THE SHARED PACKAGE OF YOUR CHOICE!

CONTACT INFO:
---------------------
AIM: ELANCEMIKE
EMAIL: SUPPORT@ELANCEHOSTING.COM

******************************************
We are backed by a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
******************************************

lwhite
03-24-2004, 08:22 PM
You seem like the same person that owned Elance a few months ago. I remember speaking with you on AIM and signing up with you. I canceled and never got my refund. Your AIM sn is the same and you have the same name, Mike. I guess you and "elancehostin" aren't the same person. Just a question.

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=230244&highlight=ElanceHosting.com

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 08:26 PM
No sir, different people. They sold, and we bought it. We basically just bought the domain name, and some clients. Different server and everything. Sorry to hear about the sir. Thanks. Maybe you should give us a try, new ownership. We will even give you one month free to try it out! I will set-up your account within 3-5 minutes since i am online right now.

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 08:29 PM
My name isnt Mike, Its John.

Adding this:


ElanceJohn was taken. Mike have me everything with my purchase of the company. I have a bunch of screennames i have no use for. ElanceMike was one. So i figured why make things difficult, just use one name. So i did.

lwhite
03-24-2004, 08:37 PM
I just figured that was your name, since youused the sn "ElanceMike" on both the forums and AIM. Well I don't need hosting, as you can see in my sig, I am a host myself. Best of luck to you and I hope you can clear Elance's reputation on these boards.

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 08:39 PM
How bad was this? After reading the thread I WASNT TOLD about before i bought this, what exactly happend?

anon-e-mouse
03-24-2004, 08:39 PM
Originally posted by ElanceMike
ElanceJohn was taken.
No it wasn't.

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 08:41 PM
yes it is...i looked...it says its taken

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 08:43 PM
one account sold...

lwhite
03-24-2004, 08:49 PM
Originally posted by ElanceMike
How bad was this? After reading the thread I WASNT TOLD about before i bought this, what exactly happend?

Just a lot of broken promises. People get angry when their money is played around with. Mike promised fast set up and took days or he never refunded money. There was more also.

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 08:53 PM
Well, that really upsets me! I spent a decent amount of money to buy all of this, and I cant even advertise on a well known and popular board! He said he was selling because of finacial reasons..but i guess it was all lies! well ill be sure to change that reputation, and turn it the other way!

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 09:27 PM
3 Accounts Sold....

anon-e-mouse
03-24-2004, 09:41 PM
Originally posted by anon-e-mouse
No it wasn't.
It is still available as are many possible variations if your name is John.

ElanceMike
03-24-2004, 09:53 PM
i look it up...it says its taken...ill try agian

anon-e-mouse
03-24-2004, 09:59 PM
I would strongly suggest you don't try again, or both names will be disabled. Please read the rules.

webdizain
03-25-2004, 12:58 PM
You don't have a webpage, I want it ot take a look, but your public_html is empty


http://elancehosting.com/

turnerje
03-25-2004, 01:49 PM
I've been checking the site also. I was interested but I'm not so sure now.

beichhor
04-04-2004, 07:07 AM
Well they look like they have some pretty damn good deals, and their website is up... sometimes!! Infact NO... they might have spent some time on their site, but have spent fOck all time on their SECURITY. They have been hacked and hijacked now for the 4th time and counting in one week. Including all user accounts being wiped.

If you ask me I don't think they have much a clue about what they are doing... especially in terms of securing their web servers.

I don't think they have even tried to fix their holes, (or have a clue what they are doing wrong)... prob like giving out root access to their user accounts!!

polo923
04-07-2004, 03:41 AM
Be Warn this is just another scam.