invectis
03-01-2004, 04:49 PM
It appears that they have been hit by a virus so if you have an account it'd be a good idea to change your password sharpish.
I received a virus infected mail from them this evening, the e-mail came through with :
password@www.ukreg.com
As the from address where password was my *actual* ukreg password ! (changed now)
It was also sent to me at the address I have registered for UKReg - looks like this virus is on their network and trawling through their customer database and sending out mails.
The IP address of the sending server was 213.171.193.254 which is proxy-gw.fasthosts.net.uk so there's not much doubt it's from within their network.
I phoned them and told them but got the usual tech drone so I'm not sure they actually took any notice :(
Just be warned if you have an account there your password may be compromised.
I received a virus infected mail from them this evening, the e-mail came through with :
password@www.ukreg.com
As the from address where password was my *actual* ukreg password ! (changed now)
It was also sent to me at the address I have registered for UKReg - looks like this virus is on their network and trawling through their customer database and sending out mails.
The IP address of the sending server was 213.171.193.254 which is proxy-gw.fasthosts.net.uk so there's not much doubt it's from within their network.
I phoned them and told them but got the usual tech drone so I'm not sure they actually took any notice :(
Just be warned if you have an account there your password may be compromised.
