Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Champion Hosting- harrassment


AlaskanWolf
10-08-2000, 01:28 AM
Hi All, i sent the below email to HostSearch, it gives you insight into Champion Host (www.championhost.com) He keeps harrasing me, with all these emails, the first time, when he thought we stole his content, he called. After I proved to him that he stole our content (his webmaster must be lazy) he never called back, and all he does is use my HumanClick and sends me emails.

I am getting very tired of his bs. I sent a email to @Home, because the email came from the ip: 24.4.252.97


Anyone got any ideas and to help me get this guy off my back and to tell him to get a real life?

Champions Reviews can be found at http://hostsearch.com/showcomment.asp?Companycode=992


Thanks for any help

Gary Peltola

----------------------------------

TO: HostSearch Support Team
From: Gary Peltola

This is in regards to Champion Host. As you can see from your reviews of
this company, they posted allot of reviews about themselves, to make them
look good.

2 weeks ago, I was approached by them and they said "you stole our site"

I talked to a person called "Igor" he I guess owns this company who
so-called- has over 3,000 members. It was clear that he stole our content
and also the content of Hispeed.com, after I told him about this, he
immediately removed his "NT Servers" link. I then went to HostSearch and
found that he or another member of his team, posted allot of reviews onto
themselves. I also posted a review stating that they stole two providers
content and also posted reviews about themselves, which its clear other
people already can figure for themselves.

After he said "I will call you back" he never did, instead he emailed me and
harassed me. Today I got another email from him, saying he posted a negative
review of our Company, which is completely false into itself. I have not
seen this, but whatever he is saying, he is trying to get himself out of a
situation he created.

Please contact me if you have any questions, I am getting a bit tired of
this person harassing me, and if necessary, I will contact my lawyer if he
continues these childish games.


Thank you for listening as you have been a great review company

Also to let you know, i have contacted his backbone provider as well, asking
they notify this person to refrain from emailing or contacting me.

Regards
Gary Peltola

MilkMan
10-08-2000, 01:39 AM
LOL. I just read those "reviews" and noticed how they all came from the same ip address

Blanket
10-08-2000, 07:30 AM
Originally posted by MilkMan
LOL. I just read those "reviews" and noticed how they all came from the same ip address

Hey Gary,

You don't need that sort of BS,
You can actually Slap him a Dafamation lawsuit against him, =P. or just threaten him a bit heehee
after all, you got proof in your favour =)

AlaskanWolf
10-08-2000, 11:14 PM
Can you believe this!?!?
---------------------------------

>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Champion Host-Igor Amburg" <igor@championhost.com>
> To: "Gary Peltola" <gary@www-hosting.net>

No it was not me. And my the way I dont have @home. What will your lawyers
say!!!

----- Original Message -----
From: Gary Peltola <gary@www-hosting.net>
To: Champion Host-Igor Amburg <igor@championhost.com>


> PS: at least we dont try lie to the consumer and post reviews about our
> Company on HostSearch.
>
> Was that you that posted all those reviews using hotmail, yahoo etc? They
> seemed to come from the same ip address day after day
>
>
Gary
>
>
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Champion Host-Igor Amburg" <igor@championhost.com>
> To: "Gary Peltola" <gary@www-hosting.net>
>
> Fake reviews is a federal offence. You should be the one be looking like a
> fool. If you dont remove this reviews (call host search) i will post a
> review on every web host dir their is to be.

BC
10-09-2000, 03:31 AM
Right..... Another addition to the 'hosts who should be avoided just for making fools of themselves' list :)

Championhost.com client
10-16-2000, 07:50 PM
I am their client. I found that they is the bad service.
They charge client over transfer and charge you after
they close your site..

Félix C.Courtemanche
10-16-2000, 09:29 PM
too much is like too litle...
when it feels weird, I become suspiscious (whatever that means)

JTY
10-16-2000, 10:16 PM
Always investigate when you get that fishy feeling.

AlaskanWolf
10-17-2000, 03:07 PM
Check it out, his got a whole new look, i wonder who he stole this content from this time?

TinyTimmy
10-17-2000, 05:32 PM
Originally posted by PepsiCoke
Check it out, his got a whole new look, i wonder who he stole this content from this time?



umm, i think that would be http://www.yourwebhost.com

Bogdan
01-02-2001, 01:36 AM
If I would be you, I would take my car out and drive straight to him, or get on an airplane if he lives far.

Go straight to his apt. or house with a couple of friends and you know the rest. He will pee in his pants and be scared like a little mouse.

It's proven to work, and it's worth it.







Originally posted by PepsiCoke
Hi All, i sent the below email to HostSearch, it gives you insight into Champion Host (www.************.com) He keeps harrasing me, with all these emails, the first time, when he thought we stole his content, he called. After I proved to him that he stole our content (his webmaster must be lazy) he never called back, and all he does is use my HumanClick and sends me emails.

I am getting very tired of his bs. I sent a email to @Home, because the email came from the ip: 24.4.252.97


Anyone got any ideas and to help me get this guy off my back and to tell him to get a real life?

Champions Reviews can be found at http://hostsearch.com/showcomment.asp?Companycode=992


Thanks for any help

Gary Peltola

----------------------------------

TO: HostSearch Support Team
From: Gary Peltola

This is in regards to Champion Host. As you can see from your reviews of
this company, they posted allot of reviews about themselves, to make them
look good.

2 weeks ago, I was approached by them and they said "you stole our site"

I talked to a person called "Igor" he I guess owns this company who
so-called- has over 3,000 members. It was clear that he stole our content
and also the content of Hispeed.com, after I told him about this, he
immediately removed his "NT Servers" link. I then went to HostSearch and
found that he or another member of his team, posted allot of reviews onto
themselves. I also posted a review stating that they stole two providers
content and also posted reviews about themselves, which its clear other
people already can figure for themselves.

After he said "I will call you back" he never did, instead he emailed me and
harassed me. Today I got another email from him, saying he posted a negative
review of our Company, which is completely false into itself. I have not
seen this, but whatever he is saying, he is trying to get himself out of a
situation he created.

Please contact me if you have any questions, I am getting a bit tired of
this person harassing me, and if necessary, I will contact my lawyer if he
continues these childish games.


Thank you for listening as you have been a great review company

Also to let you know, i have contacted his backbone provider as well, asking
they notify this person to refrain from emailing or contacting me.

Regards
Gary Peltola

AlaskanWolf
01-02-2001, 02:01 AM
Pretty cool idea :) maybe next time we head down to the lower 48 :)

Bogdan
01-02-2001, 02:06 AM
If you ever will need help to visit him, I will be ready to move. ;)

Give me a call at 1800.842.2819 if anything.

Happy New Year to all of you, 'the web hosting people'.

MattF
01-02-2001, 10:50 AM
He made an attempt to rip-off this forum as well
http://www.webhostdiscussi0n.com (replace 0 with o).