Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : cant be for real?


TomSmith
02-22-2004, 02:18 PM
I was looking at http://www.hostplus.co.uk after seeing an advert in a major internet magazine, and if you go on the site and look at the Server Status section it takes you to http://www.servicestatus.info/ now read the top message.

I thought they had been hacked so i emailed them and asked a question, they replied but didnt change message all day.

Anyone heard of them before?

They are colocated with a donhost and hosteurope.

bluemc
02-22-2004, 02:22 PM
lol... looks like their doing that on purpose

John D
02-22-2004, 02:37 PM
HAHA thats one of the funniest things i have seen.
Great way to keep customers ;)

They dont look like a company that would have that kind of thing from their main site though

akashik
02-22-2004, 02:53 PM
Maybe they're investigating the red lights that are listed for some of those servers. :)

Looks to me like someone's gotten into the news script somehow. I can't imagine anyone would have that shown on their news page, short of an advertising gimmick (and a poor one at that given it looks like a script hack).

Kathleen|LP
02-22-2004, 02:58 PM
LOL That's pretty funny. Poor guys

BVS
02-22-2004, 03:02 PM
I dont know if they did it on purpose...I mean they would know for sure that it will spoil their reputation...Something must have gone wrong and someone must have changed the message...however you never know....:D

Devil Inside
02-22-2004, 03:56 PM
they fixed it

I read this thread like a half hour ago - was just going to paste the url to a friend

but now it's fixed

TomSmith
02-22-2004, 04:01 PM
yeah its gone but they have still not fixed the 4 servers which are down haha