Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : If you need HIGH bandwidth hosting... (1MB/s or more)


lisllc
10-16-2001, 02:45 AM
Lightning.net (http://www.lightning.net/), a nationwide backbone rated in the top 1/3 of all backbones in the most recent Boardwatch (http://www.boardwatch.com/) backbone test is able to construct inexpensive, unique colocation/hosting solutions for high bandwidth sites. These include multiple datacenter (NY, Chicago, California, etc.) placements with virtual lans interconnecting machines, unique placements (ie: at Mae-East/West) or the like. If you are looking for a better place and network to host with, please contact us at sales@lightning.net. We also offer an array of other services, so feel free to contact us if you are looking for something that might benefit from a being on a backbone with over 200 direct peers.

Reid Fishler
President
Lightning.net

cperciva
10-16-2001, 03:49 AM
Didn't you file for Chapter 11 a couple months ago?

Maybe I'm getting you confused with a different company.

cbaker17
10-16-2001, 11:02 AM
I think i heard that 2 maybe they were restructuring.

CagedTornado
10-16-2001, 11:55 AM
What are your prices for colocation?

Thanks,
Dan

Axl
10-16-2001, 02:11 PM
I have used Lightning for over 5 years now. My company has, DSL, T1's and Colo's with them. We have used their services for many of our insurance company clients. Working in the insurance industry uptime and scaleabiltiy are critial.

The Credo Group and our customers are very happy with the uptime and service that Lighting provides. We are also very happy to have thier technical expertice on networking and firewalls to help us support our customers.

Alexander Foley
Technical Director
The Creod Group
http://www.thecredogroup.com/

Relyc
10-16-2001, 06:49 PM
Bot lisllc and axl made their first posts in this thread promoting their company, could be a coincidence, but in any case, mods could we please get an IP check?

Ericwenlong
10-20-2001, 12:57 AM
Maybe lisllc has been asked to comment on the services he has received from axl. That's my personal opinion.

alchiba
10-20-2001, 01:09 AM
Originally posted by cperciva
Didn't you file for Chapter 11 a couple months ago?


If so, all the more reason to advertise. Doesn't mean they're dead. To the contrary, it shows they have a will to live :)

lisllc
10-21-2001, 02:21 AM
I alerted some of my reseller and web hosting customers to these forums, as I just found out about them myself from a posting on fatwallet.com...So axl is one of my customers, and I guess he decided to chime in...But no, axl is NOT me...I am just a guy trying to get some more business the hard way...beating the pavement. So please email me if you have any needs.