View Full Version : NobelHosting isnt that Nobel
AlaskanWolf 10-12-2001, 10:15 PM Damn Alabanza hosts cant even come up with their own wording or a good looking website. Its funny how they copied everything exact and their visitors are click on the ? marks and coming to WHN, i added a nice Copyright under our Pop-up windows :) and notified Alabanza
http://www.nobelhosting.com/hosting/hostplan.html isn't that brilliant
http://www-hosting.net/hosting.html
Chicken 10-12-2001, 10:52 PM Originally posted by AlaskanWolf
...click on the ? marks and coming to WHN...
They ain't the fastest hard drive in the rack eh? :D
Martie 10-12-2001, 11:32 PM Originally posted by AlaskanWolf
Damn Alabanza hosts cant even come up with their own wording or a good looking website.
:rolleyes: C'mon now!! U want to blame that on being an Alabanza host! ANY host, on any network, at any NOC...is capable of copying...I understand frustration about it, but your comments are'nt fair!
AlaskanWolf 10-12-2001, 11:56 PM Common Marty, take it easy, it was a clean joke in the alabanza side, but it certainly doesnt help the situation as i have dealt with them in the past, and they arent the easiest company to work with.
Regardless of who they are, they really dont have a taste in designing
AlaskanWolf 10-12-2001, 11:59 PM HAHAHA This really made my laugh my a** off...
check out their home page
they are "members of"
HTML Writers Guild
Paint Shop Pro Member
National Web Design Assoc.
AWMO
IWA
checking their other pages, they seemed to do a great job of copying other companies gif's as well...
NetXL 10-13-2001, 01:10 AM LOL!
Nothing says 'incompitent' better than linking your site to another hosts info. I mean, they were so lazy as to not even bother ripping the page from the server :) I don't know, some people amaze me.
SoftWareRevue 10-13-2001, 01:26 AM Shouldn't your thread be, 'NobelHosting isn't that noble!'?
Sometimes I'm easily confused though. What with the diverse cultures on this board; maybe I just never heard the term nobel.
Now . . . About NobelHosting . . . :rolleyes: :angry: :eek: :rolleyes: :confused: :ee2k::mad:
Joana 10-13-2001, 03:01 AM Aren't they an affiliate of www-hosting.net ??
AlaskanWolf 10-13-2001, 03:08 AM fortunately no they are not. If they were a reseller or affiliate of WHN, we would allow them use our content, but I have never heard of this company until I happened to be looking though my last 100 referrals in Logitpro, and seen quite a few hits coming from their website
Joana 10-13-2001, 11:15 AM The reason I asked if they are an affiliate because the order link goes to http://partners.www-hosting.net/cgi-bin/partners/clickthru.cgi?id=cybernobel
Walter 10-13-2001, 03:23 PM I laughed myself nearly to death, AlaskanWolf, please stop this!
I like "If you are visiting any other site other then www-hosting.net, please inform admin@www-hosting.net" especially!!!
AlaskanWolf 10-13-2001, 04:19 PM Thanks Walter :) I thought you would like that.
From the looks of the site, they seemed to change their link from their signup form to our partners program over night.
When i posted the link, they were going to their own secure server. I just got the "New Affiliate Has Signed Up Email!" right around the time i notified their NOC
I told them they can keep our content on their website as any other reseller is allowed as long as they keep our partners program on their website
Jedito 10-13-2001, 04:44 PM with some modifications it also looks like
http://hostrocket.com/products/shared.htm
|