Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Please help me in finding this host!


zahid
02-05-2004, 08:25 AM
Hello,

i got this result after whois ******.com's IP


------------------------------------
VONOC VONOC-02 (NET-209-197-224-0-1)
209.197.224.0 - 209.197.255.255
WeHostWebSites.com HANDY-2 (NET-209-197-251-0-1)
209.197.251.0 - 209.197.251.255
------------------------------------


Please help me in finding the original host....

Regards,
Zahid

zahid
02-05-2004, 09:01 AM
Moderator: Please move this post to correct forum where it can get few replies!
Thanks

ericabiz
02-05-2004, 09:05 AM
Looks like Handy Networks over at Ventures Online's datacenter. Jay Suds is their rep on here if you want to contact them directly.

bonnmac
02-05-2004, 02:38 PM
http://network-tools.com/default.asp?prog=express&Netnic=whois.arin.net&host=wehostwebsites.com

Yes, it leads back to http://handynetworks.com as it's their info in the registraint for the domain.

If your having a problem with this site you should e-mail their abuse department immediately. Mike or Jay will assist you promptly.
Abuse: abuse[@]handynetworks.com

mgriffin
02-05-2004, 02:53 PM
Hi Zahid-

How can I help you?

You can forward any issues or questions to me regarding sites on our IP space privately at mike@handynetworks.com

And just for clarification, our main abuse address is abuse@wehostwebsites.com

- Mike Griffin
Handy Networks, LLC

AIM: HandyNetSales ICQ: 33022551

zahid
02-06-2004, 02:35 AM
Hello,

sorry for disturbing you ;) i don't have any problem with this site/IP
i was just searching for original host which ********** are using!

Thankyou for helping me.

Zahid