major
10-12-2001, 02:43 PM
Anyone heard of http://www.nexuscolo.com/ ? Are they reliable at all ?!
Saw this deal: http://www.nexuscolo.com/nexusbox - too good to be true ?! 320 GB included ?!
Comments please.
allera
10-12-2001, 03:34 PM
Have you taken a look at the other server prices? They pale in comparison. You may want to call them and ask them some questions, like why is it so cheap. :) Their NexusBox Pro is a P3 600 w/ 80GB transfer for $500 a month. That's 240GB less and $100 more. Wierd? Their same server spec for a FreeBSD machine is $400. I'd call and ask questions just to make sure. :)
NetXL
10-12-2001, 08:57 PM
I'd have to agree with allera, that's almost a mb of bandwidth, and a good looking box too. When I click on the 'enter' button, I don't see much on that deal either, like, anything to do with ordering it? Strange.. :eek:
major
10-13-2001, 08:00 AM
I'm as surprised by the deal as you guys are, especially when compared to their other pricing - which is very expensive to say the least.
I still hope that someone knows more about the company, so I/we can get some first hand information if this deal is a 'hoax' or not...
oriya
10-30-2001, 11:38 AM
Hello there,
I am actually from NexusColo.
Yes it is cheap, yes it is real. It is a promotion, a special, whatever you want to call it. I not here to 'pitch' you.... but we run our shared hosting business on these boxes, they are great, contact me if you want a live access to a live nexusbox.
Oriya Pollak
CTO & Founder
NexusColo.com
oriya@nexuscolo.com
NetXL
10-31-2001, 06:17 AM
Hello,
Is this server located at the datacenter advertised on the site? If not can you please either reply to this post or private message me with more information on the datacenter, like the carriers, physical location and the company that owns the datacenter (unless you own it yourself?). Thanks a lot.