
|
View Full Version : Stay away from exovian.com
Hos-melayu.c 02-01-2004, 11:45 AM I bought a reseller account with unlimited space and bandwitdth on ebay from exovian.com (ns1.digcor.com) for only US$38.51 a year. You can see at htt p://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2775519282&category=194&rd=1.
First, I thought this is good. I can save more money. Then, I realise, VERY CHEAP PRICE come with VERY LOW QUALITY & SERVICES. This is my first experience on reseller hosting.
Then the worst come. On Jan 5 2004, they charged my credit card for US$38.51. Then charged me again on Jan 09 2004 and I have to tell him about his mistake. He refunded the 2nd charge. Two days ago, I can't access my site htt p://hos-melayu.com. There is no email and no one bothered to tell me why. As always, I have to email them again asking why. They accused me running psyBNC on my webmail account. They accused me try to hide the BNC inside my webmail. They claimed they have a proof i'm doing it but up until today, there is no proof shown. What is psyBNC ? I'm not familiar with a script. They said, WHM built-in with some security. They said, WHM close down my account, not them. Who setup the WHM ? They wont revive my account and wont refund my money back even my account is just 28 days old.
I'm not very good in english because I am not an english man. This is my 1st experience on reseller hosting. Maybe that's why he try to take an advantage on me. Who is he ? What can I do about it ? Can I sue them for a false accusation? I just want my US$38.51 back. ANy help ?
TheGrandBerry 02-01-2004, 11:46 AM Im not trying to be mean here,
But you get what you pay for,
Regards
MVAnthony 02-01-2004, 12:17 PM "I bought a reseller account with unlimited space and bandwitdth on ebay from exovian.com (ns1.digcor.com) for only US$38.51 a year"
And you're coming here to complain? It's your own fault for falling for something as low rate as this, You have my sympathy on the other hand. In future consider quality over cost.
Unlimited disk space doesn't exist. Look to pay at least $1 per GB of disk/bandwidth for most accounts
Rus
Hos-melayu.c 02-01-2004, 12:29 PM Yes, I know. I say it again, this is my 1st experience on reseller hosting. Through my WHM, I know they only have 80GB space.
HA-Kevin 02-01-2004, 12:51 PM What is psyBNC ?
psyBNC is an IRC script:
- psy hides your IP even in DCC sessions. In other bncs, a direct client-client session is opened, thus revealing your IP. In psy, the connection is bounced through the shell, and your IP remains your dirty little secret.
- bnc is short for a 'bouncer.' A bnc acts as a proxy for irc, allowing you to hide your real IP address and use a vhost.
Probably looking for another real host, which is not selling web hosting on ebay ;)
Exovian 02-01-2004, 01:37 PM Actually we are a Real host and Nation Gaming is the company selling web hosting on ebay for unlimited usage as stated in numerous posts on WHT.Obviously you just registered here to try to hurt our company, and did not take the time to do the research.
We explained to Hos-melayu.c numerous times that we would re-activate their account and that our server saw a BNC running under their account on our server.
try was running [psyBNC] the process claimed to be [./webmail]
The binary is located at: /home/try/public_html/.lastlogin/inbox/webmail
That is a copy of the log for proof. As stated in our Terms of Service we do not allow any programs that are IRC related on our servers for the safety of our Datacenter and customers.
So now we're a bad host for protecting our customers? Sorry Hos-melayu.c but if you tried to access your site one day, and we said sorry our server is gone because someone ran psyBNC and our datacenter shut us down you wouldn't be very happy. As any other host, we stand by our Terms of Service, and monitor our servers 24/7. If nobody on this forum agrees with exovian.com on that, then that just tells us somthing is not right in here.
Hos-melayu.c just remember that we offered to re-enable your account and you refused.
Hos-melayu.c 02-01-2004, 02:54 PM See, more accusation from exovian.com. And now they dare to lying. They/he only send 1 email offered to reactivated my account..yes...only after I post about them here. And they dare to claim send numerous times ? I send numerous email explaning that I didn't run that magical unseen and unproofable psyBNC. BUt they don't care. They even say good bye to me and runaway just like that. Yea...what a beautiful support. The proof is not enough. It didn't say, it come from me or hos-melayu.com or any site under me. I dont have any customer yet. It could be from anywhere. It could be from exovian.com them self. I once caught them accessing my cPanel without permission. The cPanel it self prove it. It say Welcome hos-melayu.com! Last login from: wizard.digcor.com (their NS). I almost faint seeing this word.
I was not running that unseen psyBNC. I didn't violated any TOS. I didn't want to shut down someone data center. You are lying. You never offered to re-enable my accounts before. You just say GOOD BYE and run away just like that. I don't mind if you want to stand by your own TOS. Don't ask sympathy from anyone. But that didn't mean you can make more lying and false accusation to grab someone money and run away just like that. I just want my US$38.51 money back. I didn't trust this company again. Well everyone! I let you now if they refund my money back.
From his statement "try was running [psyBNC]..." Whaatttttt ? He terminated "someone who trust him very much" account before the script is running ? and still claiming they have proof ? See... who is lying here ? who accused who here ?
MattF 02-01-2004, 04:02 PM It would seem then that your account was compromised and a remote malicious user installed this psyBNC, either by sniffing your password or exploiting a php or cgi vunerability. It is ultimately your responsibility to ensure your scripts are secure.
Hos-melayu.c 02-04-2004, 10:58 AM I once running a script on my computer, not in my site. The script is as below. I never installed any script on my account. Could their low security thought it is a psyBNC ?
<script language = "JavaScript">
// Change strSite value to your sites webmail address, you can use:
// www.hos-melayu.com/webmail/ or www.hos-melayu.com:2095/
var strSite = "www.reanimated.net/webmail/"
// Determine whether to open webmail in a new window or the
// current window. Set value to true to open in new window.
var boolNewWin = false;
// Nothing below this line needs to be changed in the JavaScript!!!
function Login() {
strUsername = Encode(document.webmail.username.value);
strPassword = Encode(document.webmail.password.value);
if (boolNewWin) {
strTarget = "_blank";
} else {
strTarget = "_self";
}
window.open('http://' + strUsername + ':' + strPassword + '@' + strSite, strTarget);
}
function Encode(strHTML) {
EncodedHTML = escape(strHTML);
EncodedHTML = EncodedHTML.replace(/@/g,"%40");
EncodedHTML = EncodedHTML.replace(/\//g,"%2F");
EncodedHTML = EncodedHTML.replace(/&/g,"%26");
EncodedHTML = EncodedHTML.replace(/=/g,"%3D");
EncodedHTML = EncodedHTML.replace(/\?/g,"%3F");
return EncodedHTML;
}
</script>
<form name="webmail">
E-Mail: <input type="text" name="username"><br>
Password: <input type="password" name="password"><br>
</form>
<input type="submit" value="Login" onClick="Login()">
|