iVersit
10-09-2001, 10:06 AM
go to:
http://www.ihatelinux.com/
figures...
http://www.ihatelinux.com/
figures...
![]() | View Full Version : HAHAHA, check this out.. iVersit 10-09-2001, 10:06 AM go to: http://www.ihatelinux.com/ figures... MCHost-Marc 10-09-2001, 10:10 AM Isn't Microsoft just adorable? :D TechnoHosts 10-09-2001, 10:15 AM I doubt Microsoft actually registered that domain. I presume someone else did, then pointed it to microsoft.com as a joke. eclipsewebs 10-09-2001, 10:18 AM I wonder if Microsoft even knows this guy did this. Registrant: Tim Fries (IHATELINUX3-DOM) 869 N. Scheurman Rd. #516 Essexville, MI 48732 US Domain Name: IHATELINUX.COM Administrative Contact, Billing Contact: Fries, Timothy (TFD16) root@CHESTERKARMA.COM Tim Fries 869 N. Scheurman Rd. #516 Essexville , MI 48732 517-895-1440 Technical Contact: DNS Administrator (DA6173-ORG) DNS@NAMESERVE.NET Nameserve Systems 3326 160th Ave SE Suite 400 Bellevue, WA 98008 US Fax - 425.643.1477 Fax- 425.643.1477 Record last updated on 20-Sep-1999. Record expires on 20-Sep-2001. Record created on 20-Sep-1999. Database last updated on 8-Oct-2001 23:37:00 EDT. Domain servers in listed order: NS1.NAMESERVE.NET 207.159.128.3 NS2.NAMESERVE.NET 207.159.128.11 Asher S 10-09-2001, 10:33 AM Heres another one kinda similar :) http://ihatemicrosoft.com/ allera 10-09-2001, 10:59 AM Originally posted by ^Kyo Heres another one kinda similar :) http://ihatemicrosoft.com/ That one should have a disclaimer :) Asher S 10-09-2001, 11:02 AM i wonder who'd spend money on worthless domains like these? iVersit 10-09-2001, 11:11 AM Heh, another good read.... http://www.microsoft.com/NTServer/ProductInfo/News/NTServer/LinuxMyths.asp Seer 10-09-2001, 11:56 AM Originally posted by Orpheus1539 Heh, another good read.... http://www.microsoft.com/NTServer/ProductInfo/News/NTServer/LinuxMyths.asp What's that, the "MS Engineer's stress relief page"? :D A bit old too ( October 4, 1999 ).. Interesting though! Edit: 200th Post! :) :D MsRoxie 10-09-2001, 04:59 PM Originally posted by allera That one should have a disclaimer :) oh yeah :D SI-Chris 10-09-2001, 05:02 PM Originally posted by TechnoHosts I doubt Microsoft actually registered that domain. I presume someone else did, then pointed it to microsoft.com as a joke. I'm fairly certain Microsoft has nothing to do with ihatelinux.com. Besides the aforementioned WHOIS information, the name servers (nameserve.net) belong to HostPro, and if you look at the HTTP headers they're using a simple Location header redirect to forward over to the Microsoft site. lovelie 10-09-2001, 05:33 PM Originally posted by ^Kyo i wonder who'd spend money on worthless domains like these? Someone with a sense of humour? :) Angel78 10-09-2001, 05:36 PM microsoft getweb 10-09-2001, 06:05 PM Man, I get a 404 on it: http://www.microsoft.com/NTServer/ProductInfo/News/NTServer/LinuxMyths.asp What do you mean worthless domains? www.cheapnukes.com -now there was a worthless domain from my college days. It's probably available now it anyone wants it. Visit your local registrar for details. TradeViceroy 10-09-2001, 06:54 PM What's up with that "contents of your C:\ drive"?? That's messed up!!! Cheapnukes.com? I take it you are not talking about PHP-Nuke... :stickout |