Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Wow!


MicroMaster!
10-05-2001, 03:25 PM
Hello All!

I've heard a lot of good things about http://www.asp2.net/ in the past but they have been a bit too pricy for me. But I just decided to check out their page again yesterday and they have lowered the prices - 200Mb of space for $100 per year! To me that is very good because i do not have money coming into my bank monthly but just have enough to sign up for this deal yearly.

Just thought I would tell you in case someone else was interested, the prices are at http://www.asp2.net/paid.htm

Bye!

~~MM~~

SoftWareRevue
10-05-2001, 03:31 PM
:eek:Well, it's really rare that someone uses their first post around here to include such detailed pricing information. And a link as well.
I would be happy to learn that you are simply a satisfied customer.

MicroMaster!
10-05-2001, 03:36 PM
Hah, long time lurker, new poster ;)

Im very satisfied with the service from asp2.net because ive been on their free service for a while (lurking again!), and the guy who runs it all is a cool dude also!

Im Tim by the way.....you can all call me....Tim! ;)

~~MM~~

Seer
10-05-2001, 03:39 PM
This sounds like an infomercial. :rolleyes:

But wait, there's more?

MicroMaster!
10-05-2001, 03:47 PM
....Yes thats right, you now get this stylish ladies pen and the durable check book pen with the all new Penelli Pen Set..!! Order now by calling the number on screen..

I just like to promote a good deal when I see one, im fed up of people dissing bad hosts, but never mentioning good ones, plus the amount of people here who have been screwed over by hosts is beyond belief...

I checked out SoftwareRevue's forums and there are people there who are owed money by the hosts and cannot get in contact with them at all! I had that with my dialup ISP once, not a nice situation!

~~MM~~

sbrad
10-05-2001, 03:50 PM
Wow. That's extra peachy-keen, MicroMaster!. What's the url to your site?

Relyc
10-05-2001, 03:57 PM
Originally posted by MicroMaster!
I've heard a lot of good things about http://www.asp2.net/ in the past

Funny, I've heard nothing...
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=126237&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending

Rather interesting how the first post someone makes is 'hey everyone take a look at this site, they have great low prices'
Lurker or not, usually people find a better way to make their first post than this.

MicroMaster!
10-05-2001, 04:20 PM
Hi again,

I just started building a new site the other day, its going to be a portal site for webmasters, with links to all the free tools and so on. Theres nothing there apart from the frameset but since you asked, its at http://clewsy.asp2.net (Clews being my surname, it used to be a personal site but I registered http://micromaster.asp2.net this morning)

Relyc - I never said I had heard all of this here - if you guys had been raving about it, why would I need to tell you about it? Im talking about reviews i've seen and friends who use it, ive also seen things like this: http://www.***********/Hosting/ShowReviews.asp?CompanyID=606 which are good.

I am a real person and i dont work for the host, i just appreciate a good service when I recieve one.

~~MM~~

WebThingy
10-05-2001, 04:34 PM
This is very entertaining ;)

Thanks to tim for the advertising, and thanks to you all for keeping this thread very much in the public eye...we may get some sales from it ;)

I've known Tim for a while now, and he just signed up for a package about 20mins ago, he doesnt work for us, at least I cant see him in the office anyway :stickout

Because of this, i've thought of a new marketing slogan:

Asp2.Net -- So good you'll want to tell the world!

~WebThingy

Rewdog
10-05-2001, 06:48 PM
:eek: :confused: :eek2:
heh
:eek: :confused: :uhh:

Chicken
10-05-2001, 07:56 PM
MicroMaster!
The IP Address is: 62.252.192.4. The host name is: inktomi1-man.server.ntl.com.

WebThingy
The IP Address is: 62.252.192.4. The host name is: inktomi1-man.server.ntl.com.


Now, this is rather coincidental, wouldn't you say?

SoftWareRevue
10-05-2001, 08:02 PM
Originally posted by Chicken
MicroMaster!
The IP Address is: 62.252.192.4. The host name is: inktomi1-man.server.ntl.com.

WebThingy
The IP Address is: 62.252.192.4. The host name is: inktomi1-man.server.ntl.com.


Now, this is rather coincidental, wouldn't you say? And the way they 'both' like to sign with the ~~ thing :rolleyes:

Ericd
10-05-2001, 08:08 PM
Yeah, rather coincidental Chicken :D

dev
10-05-2001, 08:11 PM
And the domain resolves to:

Answer Section:
asp2.net, A, 195.10.228.176
Authority Records Section:
asp2.net, NS, ns1.donhost.co.uk
asp2.net, NS, ns2.donhost.co.uk
Additional Records Section:
ns1.donhost.co.uk, A, 193.130.95.100
ns2.donhost.co.uk, A, 195.10.228.132

sbrad
10-05-2001, 08:53 PM
Now, this is rather coincidental, wouldn't you say?
I think it's rather obvious what's going on. Chicken has manipulated the data to make it look like these two people are coming from the same ip address.

I call for a vote of no confidence in Chicken as a moderator!

:eek: :eek: :eek:

ReflexHost_F
10-05-2001, 09:06 PM
Originally posted by sbrad

I think it's rather obvious what's going on. Chicken has manipulated the data to make it look like these two people are coming from the same ip address.

I call for a vote of no confidence in Chicken as a moderator!

:eek: :eek: :eek:

Ha Ha Ha I love it, well spotted sbrad !! ;) :D :D

Rewdog
10-05-2001, 09:37 PM
LMAO
:uzi: Busted. After evidence like that, its impossible to make an argument lol.
:smash:

Relyc
10-06-2001, 01:24 AM
Originally posted by rewdog
LMAO
:uzi: Busted. After evidence like that, its impossible to make an argument lol.
:smash:

Probably why he hasn't ;)

teck
10-06-2001, 01:46 AM
I guess theres no need to let this thread go any further :)