Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : REVIEW HELP: WebManixHosting


Trip
10-04-2001, 12:42 PM
I haven't signed up with HostMagik yet only because there is one other service I think might suite me, but I cannot tell if they are as "bullet proof" as they seem to be.

www.WebManixHosting.com has answered the numerous pre-sales questions promptly and in a friendly and professional manner and their service seems to be legit...but I need your help on determining this:

For $40/yr. they will give you 1 GB storage, 3 GB transfer ( www.webmanixhosting.com/hosting/unix2.html ), which is PLENTY for me...especially in the file space end of it...BUT what they are NOT is another "unlimited" bandwidth provider...so I guess that's a good sign so far... :sickface:

But do their offerings seem a little high for the price, or do you guys think this is a truly good deal?

Thanks,
Trip

Angel78
10-04-2001, 01:34 PM
Storage Space Unlimited for the third plan so i can store all my stuff from my pc around 90 GB right? and my frineds too can bring few terabytes :) Sounds incredible fur just 100$ HURRY PEOPLEEEEE Unlimited storage :)

Rewdog
10-05-2001, 01:06 PM
That is getting to be a very popular web hosting template. I'd like to know that a hosting company would have some knowledge of how to make their own site, but thats just me.........

RescueHst
11-23-2001, 10:36 PM
Actually I Liked the template, and didnt have time to make our own due to some search and rescue activities I was involved in.... Yep I am the web guy for webmanix and felt that instead of spending a lot of time working on something that someone would steal anyways that I would use a template that looked very professional and nice.

We feel that working one on one with the customer is more important.

Plus I havent seen that template used much, but I also dont go looking around for other hosts.

Quill
11-24-2001, 12:38 AM
That's the same exact template I saw on dkbhosting (http://www.dkbhosting.com/)

klisis
11-24-2001, 12:41 AM
You know, these days, I don't know who copied whom. lol

Quill
11-24-2001, 01:01 AM
I think it's a free public template, so nobody copied anobody. It's free to use! :laugh:

lord2001
11-24-2001, 11:02 AM
I know brian for a long Time now. He has alwayz been a personal friend of mine and he is just a very honest fella . I don't think that you should have any troubles with him cos he is simply a nice biz man with a commitment to provide his customers a great service.

So get dumb foalded to all the neg. comments you may hear cos you may take my personal assurance that he will never bitrey you or get you in troubles.


Love
Lord

davidb
12-11-2001, 01:46 PM
Its not free :), basiclly free for the price paid though.

The Laughing Cow
12-11-2001, 04:32 PM
Hi,

I do not wish to sound like i am dissing WMH because they do seem to work hard. Before i setup my own hosting company i have had http://whost.co.uk hosted with WMH (you can check WHOIS just to see that i am not trying to be slanderous). (sp)

I have only experienced the Windows2000 server which i believe they are a fasthosts reseller. They did handle things well though i feel the annoyance with fasthosts problems. (them seem to go down quite often) I am sure that WMH find this annoying too. TBH i havent noticed downtime on the domain recently although it is not being used for much at the moment.

Just my two pennies