Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Be on alert of *******! SCAMMERS!


XYPHEN
01-15-2004, 06:15 PM
I don't know if this belongs here, but recently I was scammed by "ccolesk@yahoo.com" this guy pretended to sell a WHM Auto Pilot license, I paid him $70, and he went offline, later on in the day, when I thought his net could've been crashed, I see that he has changed his paypal e-mail.

I reported him to PayPal immediately and knew i wasn't getting any WHM Auto Pilot license, lol, anywayz, so I reported him by the transaction # and not his e-mail, later I find out he owns a hosting company www.*******.com and he had changed his e-mail to sales@*******.com

This is not any lies, it really happened and I have the transaction still to prove it, anyways the only reason I'm telling you guys is because you should be on alert, this guy goes around randomly asking people to pay him for something from WHT or other forums.

What an *******, If I knew where he lived, I would go shove a boot up his behind and give burnn him with my flame thrower :flamethr: not because he took my $70, but because he took it with cheating and scamming.

THE NAME IS *******! without the .

TRANSACTION: http://xtreme-forumz.net/transaction.gif

choon
01-15-2004, 06:28 PM
Thanks for the information ;)

NationHosts
01-15-2004, 06:48 PM
******* or *******

s3kk3y
01-15-2004, 07:11 PM
I too was burned by this scammer. He used a different yahoo email address, lameosoup@yahoo.com.

His paypal account is verified so the next time someone would just need to get his mailing address when dealing with the Paypal name "VBilling".

NationHosts
01-15-2004, 07:17 PM
Guess both names are banned now.

Loon
01-15-2004, 07:18 PM
If you're 100% sure the person that scammed you is the same person that owns the host domain you posted, the whois info for that domain looks quite legit, mabye pay him a visit if you live nearby. :)

s3kk3y
01-15-2004, 07:26 PM
I am pretty sure I tried the phone number listed on the whois and got a disconnected number.

******, if you want you can give it try as well:

Dean Martin
206-350-0038
Fax: 206-350-0038
1201 E 15TH ST
PLANO, TX 75074

ProjectChat
01-15-2004, 07:35 PM
Well if I was you, I would just send him a letter by mail..

XYPHEN
01-15-2004, 07:35 PM
I don't live anywhere near that, but I know the name on the paypal account is Dean Martin! The only way I found that out when I complained it using the transaction, the bastard thinks hes so smart by changing his email address he can scam everyone.

Derrick
01-15-2004, 07:38 PM
****** you may want to edit your initial post and remove "a-hole"

Derrick

AFMichael
01-15-2004, 07:38 PM
Some people don't think things thoroughly and they wonder how they get caught. Hopefully, this dude will get nailed hard for this. He had it coming to him.

t c
01-15-2004, 07:43 PM
Last I remembered ******* was in some affiliation with ************ and well from what I remember the same person owned both so just put 2 and 2 together. I could be wrong though so, if anyone would like to differ my post then be my guest.

stephenM
01-15-2004, 07:44 PM
Have you got your money back from PayPal?

s3kk3y
01-15-2004, 07:51 PM
The way this guy scams is that once the paypal payment is sent, he goes MIA. And since the product in question is not a tangible product, paypal sides with the seller. This is what happened to me when I filed the complaint with Paypal and is probably the same thing that happened to ****** when he filed a complaint.

NE-Andy
01-15-2004, 07:56 PM
wow... both banned domains, I could only wonder why? *cough*scam*cough**cough*

Odd Fact
01-15-2004, 08:07 PM
If you funded your payment with a credit card I would contact the provider to dispute the charge. I would also contact Brandee with whmAutoPilot. Hopefully he can help other from being scammed.

Odd Fact
01-15-2004, 08:11 PM
Originally posted by s3kk3y
I am pretty sure I tried the phone number listed on the whois and got a disconnected number.

******, if you want you can give it try as well:

Dean Martin
206-350-0038
Fax: 206-350-0038
1201 E 15TH ST
PLANO, TX 75074
Just noticed the state. You could contact the police department or district attorney office for Plano. I belive the county is Dallas or Collin. You could also contact his ISP.

whmautopilot
01-15-2004, 08:35 PM
Those that have been burned, I think I took care of you ( out of kindness and good business relations ).

If anyone else gets ' ripped ' by this seller, please, do not hesitate to contact me with proof of payment and I'll do what I can to accomodate you until your battle is won to re-obtain the funds that were exchanged.

It is a cruel world where someone needs to make a living off scamming innocent people but, there are also those who are generous as well.

Contact me from my forums ( PM ) with PayPal receipts - We'll accomodate.

Thanks.

Brandee Diggs
Owner / Founder

Odd Fact
01-15-2004, 10:30 PM
Good show Brandee that is very kind of you to the help those involved in Dean's scams.