williamk
01-09-2004, 10:03 PM
I just got an email from a guy promissing me visitors to my site for some $$$. It all looks good and serious. But how can one know it is really serious and not just a scam?
www.e-hitz.com - that's the site.
I did a check on PayPal, theyre are Verified Business members, 132 sales since July 2003. But they use a HotMail email. :-\
It really looks good, but I'm afraid to loose money, even if is 25$....
Wk
hendricknet
01-09-2004, 10:12 PM
I wouldn't even think about using them. Anyone that has to spam you to get your business is not legit.
BF-Gary
01-09-2004, 10:39 PM
I am sure anyone here could drive traffic to your site for $$$.
Do you want just traffic or qualified customers? This is a scam.
If you value your money, delete the email.
wheimeng
01-10-2004, 12:25 AM
Doesn't look professional. I wouldn't choose them if I were you.
aplawson
01-10-2004, 03:54 AM
Originally posted by ats-tech
I wouldn't even think about using them. Anyone that has to spam you to get your business is not legit.
Dunno about that. At first, perhaps, I'd agree with that comment, but then... I still get all kinds of spam re Ensim, iPowerWeb, AT&T Wireless and DellHost.
Spam gets name recognition. Not sure I want THAT kind of recognition though.
nettigritty
01-10-2004, 04:14 AM
Originally posted by monster123
I am sure anyone here could drive traffic to your site for $$$.
Do you want just traffic or qualified customers? This is a scam.
Absolutely !
BF-Gary
01-10-2004, 05:35 AM
Originally posted by MrManager
I still get all kinds of spam re Ensim, iPowerWeb, AT&T Wireless and DellHost.
Sorry not to be arguementative here but how did they get your email? I have never recieved a spam from a fortune 500 company w/o actually giving them my email.
stephenM
01-10-2004, 07:49 AM
http://www.e-hitz.com/ is down for me.
VapoRub
01-10-2004, 04:23 PM
Originally posted by monster123
Sorry not to be arguementative here but how did they get your email? I have never recieved a spam from a fortune 500 company w/o actually giving them my email.
If you have a business credit card from some shady financial institutions, they "share" your email address with partners within that institution.
Swank
01-10-2004, 11:50 PM
How much you wanna bet they just have a robot that makes a million hits and they appear to be from different sources. I would imagine that something of that nature would not be hard to make.
hendricknet
01-10-2004, 11:54 PM
Originally posted by VapoRub
If you have a business credit card from some shady financial institutions, they "share" your email address with partners within that institution.
My question is, why would you have a business credit card form a shady financial institution?