Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : 6 Page Web Site Special


DefineDesign
10-01-2001, 08:22 PM
TechnoTrue is having a 6 page web site special. Please go to http://www.technotrue.com/special.htm for all information on this special. Thank you for viewing my post.

x5media
10-01-2001, 11:49 PM
Why is your site very similar to TechnoHosts?

1) The three dots (top left)
2) The basic font style with TechnoTrue / TechnoHosts (top left)
3) A "Steve Eilers Company" compared to "A Teclet Company" (top right)
4) The name TechnoTrue compared to TechnoHosts (could be a coincidence)
5) Your hosted at TechnoHosts, but promote VibeHost.com so your most likely either a) not affiliated with TechnoHosts or b) VideHost is an alias of TechnoHosts (do a whois)

Palm
10-02-2001, 12:08 AM
The mods would say "Stay on Topic"
He just came to offer designs not to be lectured.

x5media
10-02-2001, 12:49 AM
uhh ok

DefineDesign
10-02-2001, 06:30 AM
x5media just to let you know, I am affiliated with TechnoHosts.

x5media
10-02-2001, 10:26 AM
ah! cool..just glad you dont steal designs (didnt think you did)

CWDSolutions
10-02-2001, 12:25 PM
Hello,

I am not here to cause any problems but would like to ask you if when
you get an idea from us to make a web design special, please create
your own copy.

We posted basically the same ad here about a week ago just with a litle
different features and it seems some of the copy is now used in your
ad, while we don't mind helping others get ideas or the competition
we would appreciate it if you create your own copy when you are
posting your ad information.

For those that do not know exactly what I am talking about here is the
ad we posted about a week ago:

http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=21919

For the mods, my apologies for taking this off topic.

Thank You,
Ray