desman
01-05-2004, 07:31 PM
Extract from their site http://www.h-2-s.com
<quote>
We never:
Trick anyone into visiting your site
Send out spam or unsolicited messages
Use hidden frames
Use bots to create "fake clicks"
Post your site on bulletin boards or newsgroups
USE POP-UP ADVERTISING TO GENERATE VISITORS
</quote>
Just got their spam email, I never signed up for a newsletter :eek:
Some people :o
WoodShedd
01-05-2004, 07:34 PM
fitting name for that site. H2S is a stinky gas.
and that looks like a stinky site
hendricknet
01-05-2004, 09:03 PM
:rolleyes: That's funny, because I got an email inquiring about our services from them.
desman
01-05-2004, 09:56 PM
Originally posted by ats-tech
:rolleyes: That's funny, because I got an email inquiring about our services from them.
My point is simple… I didn’t signup for a newsletter or know of their site/company before this email. I don’t have a problem with a genuine sales inquiry at all, but there are correct channels to use if you’re selling something.
The two lines in the email were not inquiring about my services (as they were according to your statement above, you must have something they need, good luck with that) but asking for specific sales information from me. So what do you call that!
I just really disprove of unsolicited email, it’s just that simple.
:)
The Dude
01-05-2004, 10:14 PM
Hehehe,i think they just put that in too protect themselves and make themselves look good..(Then they can spam people w/o them thinking its THEM doing it) :angry:
The Dude :)
IGobyTerry
01-05-2004, 10:15 PM
Originally posted by ats-tech
:rolleyes: That's funny, because I got an email inquiring about our services from them.
Me too! Sent us email asking about our services and if we provided them world wide.
desman
01-05-2004, 10:20 PM
They must have different email templates for different industries, but you cannot tell me it isn’t spam ;)
hendricknet
01-05-2004, 10:20 PM
Well, look at the publicity they are getting from this thread. I guess I'll bow out now. Bad publicity is better than no publicity I guess...
FeBox
01-05-2004, 11:12 PM
I just recieved an email from them saying, "What areas do you sell to? the entire U.S.?". I replied, then looked them up here after going to their website...and whaddya know...heh...figures.
I sense the ban stick is coming out... :P
RobertBasil
01-06-2004, 01:03 AM
Here is the spam email I got from them today. (No, I didn't reply)
My spam filter caught it. ;)
From: <support@h-2-s.com>
To: "info" <sales@x***********>
Subject: question
Date: Mon, 05 Jan 2004 07:06:37 +0200
What areas do you sell to?
the entire U.S.?
------------------------------
Mr. Michaels
8875 Hidden River Parkway, Ste 300
Tampa, FL 33637
LOL, I recieved the same thing and the funniest thing is I haven't even publically opened Evonexus Unlimited and I got that. Checked here and haha.
*Notes: Pay close attention to this person if they email me back.*
:D