Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : advhosting.com - anybody know anything about them?


jrbird
09-24-2001, 04:31 PM
I was thinking of going with Oasis Hosting (advhosting.com). They have a good-looking semi-dedicated hosting plan (http://www.advhosting.com/Hosting/semi_dedicated_hosting.htm).

Unfortunately their 800 number doesn't seem to work and I can't figure out another way to contact them. Obviously this is a bad thing. Does anybody know what's up with them and/or have any experiences with them?

Thanks.

SoftWareRevue
09-24-2001, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by jrbird
. . . . . . . Unfortunately their 800 number doesn't seem to work and I can't figure out another way to contact them. Obviously this is a bad thing. Does anybody know what's up with them and/or have any experiences with them?

Thanks. I've never heard of them. But, I don't know why you would consider signing up with someone you can't get ahold of.

On a side note, their domain name expires in about five weeks.
If I had a company I was serious about; I surely wouldn't let it get that close.