Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : onlinenic.com


netserve
09-22-2001, 04:29 AM
Has anyone used www.onlinenic.com and has any anyone got any experiences to share?

They're advertising $6.69 for .com registrations. Seems a little bit too low?

DejaNews has turned up only spam reports and no one's mentioned them on this forum before.

akashik
09-22-2001, 04:51 AM
Originally posted by john@domaincity
DejaNews has turned up only spam reports

Well that's all I'd need to know about a service to not use them, regardless of price...

Greg Moore

netserve
09-25-2001, 08:48 AM
Looking at them again, I think that the spam reports were for domain names registered by them, ie it was picking up them from whois data.

tjsk
10-22-2001, 05:41 PM
Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC. D/B/A CHINA-CHANNEL.COM
Referral URL: http://www.OnlineNIC.com

These people are "squatters" that register names and resell them, using whatever tricks they can, ethical or otherwise, to make a buck. (They snagged my domain name, but I refuse to buy it back.) I would be very wary of doing business with them.:angry:

Ales
10-23-2001, 06:34 AM
Could you please explain what exactly they did to get your name? I was looking at their prices ;) for some time now.

Ales

HN4HIM
10-23-2001, 09:56 AM
If you want a good registrar check out www.godaddy.com I got my domain there. $70 for 10years. So far no complaints.

Chicken
10-23-2001, 10:28 AM
Originally posted by john@domaincity
Has anyone used www.onlinenic.com and has any anyone got any experiences to share?

Please note the thread topic and question.

jakis
10-27-2001, 07:47 AM
Originally posted by tjsk

These people are "squatters" that register names and resell them, using whatever tricks they can, ethical or otherwise, to make a buck. (They snagged my domain name, but I refuse to buy it back.) I would be very wary of doing business with them.:angry: [/B]

I got 3 domains being re-registered and resold by them this Oct. 2 domains sixhead.com and toytou.com just expired from domainzero and 1 new domain trtrade.com.