Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Is anyone using Swiftwill.com?


Kilgor
09-20-2001, 08:51 AM
Just curious, a friend sent me this link:

http://www.swiftwill.com/highspeed.html

And it caught my eye :) I run adult sites, so bandwidth that cheap sounds really good. Does anyone use these guys or know anything about them?..

Thanks

Ericwenlong
09-20-2001, 11:30 AM
They are on Level 3. But their bandwidth price is cheap. The weird thing I find on their site is that burstable bandwidth by per GB is cheaper than the 95th percentile method on Mbps.

Eiv
09-20-2001, 11:58 AM
They sound a bit doggy. I had a little chat with them the other day. I ask him to give me a couple of URL that is hosted by them. Then he gave me 3. Funny thing is that 2 of them aren't host by them. or at least not using their DNS.

I also ask him a couple of other questions like static IP, webspace allowance and money back guarantee..etc. But he keep ignore them. Just tell me to sign up on their website.

Anyway, I dont have any experience with them. Their price looks very cheap to me.