htmlhelp
11-22-2003, 03:43 PM
I'm curious as to whether anyone here has ever dealt with snaphost.com or can give me some guidance as to how to do a decent investigation on this company... they're looking into a partnership with my website, and I'd like to make sure they're reputable before I take serious consideration to their offer. Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to offer. I appreciate it greatly!
-Dan
CrazyTech
11-23-2003, 11:59 PM
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/misc.php?s=&action=forum-rules
Might want to read the link above.
Participants may not bump threads. Bumping can refer to posting useless information, making corrections or updates in a new post, posting one-liners or any other action to deliberately keep a thread hot or to bring it to the top of it's Forum. Moderators will use their discretion, depending on the nature of the post, as to whether to take action or not.
Now that we've made it through that, and you've read the rules, try a search...it may or may not help.
MrSizzle
11-24-2003, 12:17 AM
Well, this is from their website:
"Since 1998, our only business has been to provide quality Web Hosting services to individuals and small/medium companies."
But yet there doesn't seem to be much for contact info. Ask them for a listing of their principle owners and where there business is registered/licensed? At the bottom of the main page you will have noticed this:
GO WEB DIRECT GROUP LTD
http://www.gowebdirect.com/
Try using a whois search on those two domain names to find out more for starters. The first site has links to testimonials. Send some of them emails and ask them. Easy way to find out if they are legit is from former clients.
:smokin:
htmlhelp
11-27-2003, 11:33 AM
Excellent pointers thanks! And I apologize about bumping the thread... :blush: