Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Advertising software.


toma1708
09-10-2001, 12:36 PM
Please take a look here and let me know if you might be interested in puchasing this product.

www.proiecte.com

Please PM if interested.

Best regards.

kmh
09-10-2001, 01:09 PM
Interesting. Clicking on the link takes me to a self-described "under construction" page with two "click here" hyperlinks. One takes me to a password protected area (the username/pass are given, but I did not use as I have no idea where they would take me). The other takes me to a form that is asking for personal information. It is not my general practice to give out such information when I have no idea what purpose it fills or why I am supposed to give it, so I do not know what lies beyond that page.

If you have a valid product you are selling, please give a direct link to the product information or post information on the product here. If I am just a clueless ignoramus, please forgive my error and gently point me to the correct information.

Justin S
09-10-2001, 01:16 PM
It tells you where the links will take you...

Click here to go to adv. admin console

Click here to apply as an advertiser

I think that pretty much explains where the links will take you. If you had taken the time to access the admin area, you would have seen what the script does.

Not trying to be rude, but I think it's pretty straight forward.

kmh
09-10-2001, 01:28 PM
I apologize if my post came off as rude. That was not the intent, but I do see how I could have written it differently.

That being said, I do tend to be a bit paranoid these days about where I point my browser, especially when I don't really know where it is pointing. I am looking into advertising software, so I was interested in the post. However, the advertised link took me to a page that caused me to go on guard. To me, the line, "Click here to go to adv. admin console" does not give me a whole lot of information about the product in question.

The better way for me to have phrased my original post is, "I am interested. But, I have a personal policy against following link trails when I do not know exactly where I am going. Could you please give me a bit more information about the product either here or by PM?"

Once again, I apologize, toma, for the structure of my earlier post.

toma1708
09-11-2001, 02:26 AM
Thanks Justin,

It is obvious for me that the members of this forum are quite honest people and not trying to do "bad" things.

Thanks again.