Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : IntenseHost


Matthew_J
08-29-2001, 06:28 PM
I have been hosted by IntenseHost (http://www.intensehost.com) for 1 month now and I am really happy with their service. They have great e-mail tech support and they also have AOL IM, ICQ, and toll-free phone support too. They have answered my questions in a madder of a few hours and have been very helpful.

They also have great prices too like for $9.95 a month you can get 150 MB of space and 10 GB of transfer.

Finally they are very fast and they havn't had any downtime that I can see. I would recommend IntenseHost to everyone.

Synthetic
08-29-2001, 07:21 PM
Hrm, their design reminds me of Burlee.

And may I ask, where is your site located?

Matthew_J
08-29-2001, 08:57 PM
My site is http://www.ilearnhtml.com Right now I only have a coming soon page but I am working on it. :D

UmBillyCord
08-29-2001, 10:03 PM
Wow, this much praise for a site not even hosted? hmmmm....

RunOfTheMill
08-29-2001, 10:17 PM
excuse my saying this

but this sounds very suspicious.
is this like an intensehost employee with a shameless plug or something

UmBillyCord
08-29-2001, 10:23 PM
Want to see something funny?

http://forum.intensehost.com/

He is the only post. :D

lovelie
08-30-2001, 12:18 AM
tsk.. you guys are so jaded :spiny:

SoftWareRevue
08-30-2001, 12:46 AM
Originally posted by lovelie
tsk.. you guys are so jaded :spiny: People should be warned to not come here if they have something good to say :rolleyes:

Chicken
08-30-2001, 02:31 AM
Well, I don't think it is unreasonable to doubt this one after reviewing the information given. While Matthew may be genuinely satisfied, it was worded like the typical, "I've been given a free account in exchange for posting on message boards" type deal we've seen before (not saying this was intentional). The URL given is a coming soon page of sorts and I don't think it is unreasonable to doubt this one after reviewing the information given.

Not locking/throwing this *yet* but as this is a discussion board, people are just discussing their doubts, which is fine. Now that we've done that, let's keep on track.

Get-Hosted.com
08-30-2001, 02:39 AM
Most of the time a search of their other posts will show what is really going on. This one is questionable, because he didn't mention his host until recently, and quite often, but before that had quality posts.

acetate
08-30-2001, 02:51 AM
Originally posted by RunOfTheMill
excuse my saying this

but this sounds very suspicious.
is this like an intensehost employee with a shameless plug or something

Excuse me but Matthew is not an employee of IntenseHost.. Please keep your words to yourself and don't conclude anything that is not the truth. Yes.. I do host his site and there is a 'coming soon' page. The reason why he's praising my company is that he doesn't want to see the time and energy I've put in IntenseHost.com come to waste. Thank you for your comments but if you don't have any experience with us keep your comments to yourself. And if you want to discuss anything with me, you can email me at [derekt@intensehost.com. Thanks again.

acetate
08-30-2001, 02:54 AM
Originally posted by Get-Hosted.com
Most of the time a search of their other posts will show what is really going on. This one is questionable, because he didn't mention his host until recently, and quite often, but before that had quality posts.

Yes.. Until recently.. If you do your research clearly, I did not officially launch my business until recently. He wanted to post this message awhile back but I told him not to since we were not ready to accept new clients.

RunOfTheMill
08-30-2001, 02:55 AM
i retract

im not here to start arguments

acetate
08-30-2001, 03:03 AM
Originally posted by UmBillyCord
Wow, this much praise for a site not even hosted? hmmmm....

Not hosted?? Open your eyes.. Do a
whois (http://www.intensehost.com/whois.php?Domain_Name=ilearnhtml.com) on his domain..

acetate
08-30-2001, 03:06 AM
Originally posted by RunOfTheMill
lets not lash out at me here
i believe there are 3-4 other people who replied with the EXACT same notion as i did.


i said it sounded suspicious.
And yes, it does sound suspsicious, as you can plainly see by the replies to this post..

And Also



Just a Question.

Are you admitting that this is a kind of marketing ploy?

I mean, you just posted that you told him not to post that message until you were ready to accept new clients.
So obviously you were hoping to get new clients because of that post, right?
If not, why tell him to wait to sing his praises?

Anyways, im sorry for causing commotion.

thanks
g'day

:D

I didn't force him to post that message.. Did I stick a gun in his head? No.. Then.. What's wrong with his post? Is there something that you are jealous that I'm not aware of?? What I notice sometimes on this board is that people don't have anything to do but to stir up something.

RunOfTheMill
08-30-2001, 03:09 AM
no im sorry
search my message history
i dont think ive ever had any unpleasant exchanges with anybody.

listen dont get too upset.
lets take it off the forum, theres no need for that here.

iwas just asking why you asked him to wait to post his praise, until you could accept customers.

Feel free to email me at trevstunna@home.com.

This should get deleted.
Trevor

acetate
08-30-2001, 03:17 AM
No let's not deleted it.. Why?? Leave it be.

Chicken
08-30-2001, 03:20 AM
Originally posted by acetate
I didn't force him to post that message.. Did I stick a gun in his head? No.. Then.. What's wrong with his post? Is there something that you are jealous that I'm not aware of?? What I notice sometimes on this board is that people don't have anything to do but to stir up something.

Derek, relax... next time just say, "I think you misunderstood what I wrote..." As I said, I don't think it is unreasonable that someone might wonder about this, and as a long time member, you know how posts *like this* look (disregarding for a moment, whether posts like this are legitimate or not).

Again, if we could keep this on track, or at least about something other than the last few posts, it would be in everyone's best interests.

acetate
08-30-2001, 03:24 AM
Ahh.. I give up.. I just got back from my java course and the airport and pretty much poofed. Hey.. Once I make my chatroom proggy, I'll let you use it for hosthideout or something.. Haha. Cool..