PolarisXP
08-27-2001, 07:35 PM
DigitalHost (http://www.digitalhost.ws) offers professional virtual website hosting on super performance servers. The best thing, is you can get free hosting through their easy to use reseller program. This is no cheap free hosting site like geocites, it is a real effective server company. Is it a good plan?
Pol
<<EDIT>>
not sure if it is good or not ???
do a search on the company otherwise ya may do some searches for what you are looking for which is ?????
Jedito
08-27-2001, 08:26 PM
Originally posted by PolarisXP
DigitalHost (http://www.digitalhost.ws) offers professional virtual website hosting on super performance servers. The best thing, is you can get free hosting through their easy to use reseller program. This is no cheap free hosting site like geocites, it is a real effective server company. Is it a good plan?
Pol
If you'd like to be hosted in a Raq could be a good option go with them.
Anyway.. I never hear about digitalhost.ws, although their plan looks a bit pricey to me.
Studio-51
08-27-2001, 08:35 PM
Originally posted by PolarisXP
Either tell me if it is a good plan or not
oops forgot
"No I do not think this is a good plan."
k?
Studio-51
08-27-2001, 09:13 PM
Originally posted by PolarisXP
you can get free hosting through their easy to use reseller program.
404 @ http://www.digitalhost.ws/reseller/index.html
<<EDIT: Please, let's not turn this into a flame thread>>
The Prohacker
08-27-2001, 09:47 PM
Yup, I would trust a host that doesn't put any kind of real world contact info on a site, such as fone number, address, or anything.
Honestly, would you give out your credit card number, your real name, and address and phone number to people that didn't give you the same information in return?
And on the order form it has a title of DigitalHost.ws - Order Online (Secure), thats protected by an insecure Thawte Test CA Root cert....
I'm tring to find any whois info on the ws domain, and it doesn't appear thats provided like with .com .net or .org domains are...
"Your data is being viewed under a Secure Environment"
Quoted from: https://www.digitalhost.ws/order/index.pl
Haha... man they know how to lay the BS thick....
Originally posted by The Prohacker
I'm tring to find any whois info on the ws domain, and it doesn't appear thats provided like with .com .net or .org domains are...While you can't confirm using whois just how new this company is, it's clear that the website isn't even finished yet: http://www.digitalhost.ws/support/index.html
I'd say it'd be a good idea for a hosting company to finish their support page before starting operation.
And typical of the lack of information in general on the site, look at the "Our Network" page. Two sentences, nothing at all about the network.
Synthetic
08-27-2001, 10:58 PM
Their hosting plans seem terrible... and quite expensive.
They are far away from being a "professional hosting company".
It's probably just me, but I have a theory of never doing business with any site ending in a non-.com, .net, and .org extension. (Stupid, isn't it?) ;)