Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : http://3235415322 ???


ans_steve
08-26-2001, 12:27 PM
I just received a spam email with an ad directing to this url
http://3235415322/members/hhncpsfedebgogw
so does that mean the domain name is 3235415322??
This link works at the time when I checked it.
:eek:
I know this is a dumb question, but how does this work? It is not an ip, and doesn't look like a proper domain. Just curious....

Chicken
08-26-2001, 12:54 PM
It is just converted. I had a URL of a site that explained it, but I couldn't find it sorry.

ans_steve
08-26-2001, 12:57 PM
Thanks heaps.....
Just curious..... first time saw it and never learnt it .....
kekekke thought it was something new.....

Chicken
08-26-2001, 01:01 PM
I found one of them that explains it: http://www.pc-help.org/obscure.htm

ans_steve
08-26-2001, 01:14 PM
so simple.... feel so dumb.....:(
I read something lik but too long ago....
u cured my curious mind.......
once again thx heaps!!!!

Vortech
08-27-2001, 01:11 AM
Try this site one of the best site to help stop them dman spammers.. :)
http://combat.uxn.com/


--- Decoding URL:
http://3235415322/members/hhncpsfedebgogw
--- Broken down URL components:
Protocol: http
Host: 192.216.133.26
(Resolved Host) mail.e-design2000.net
Path: /members/
File: hhncpsfedebgogw

--- Decoded URL: [web-sniffer]
http://192.216.133.26/members/hhncpsfedebgogw
Search newsgroups: 192.216.133.26 e-design2000.net

Search Registry of Known Spam Offenders: e-design2000.net

Whois: 192.216.133.26 mail.e-design2000.net
Traceroute to: 192.216.133.26 mail.e-design2000.net
SpamCop Tracker: 192.216.133.26 mail.e-design2000.net

creepcolony
08-27-2001, 07:39 PM
wow this is cool!

Studio-51
08-27-2001, 09:05 PM
someone sent me a spoof address

http://something.microsoft.com@<545435355353>/allyourbase.htm

that kind of thing, so it looked like microsoft were doing all your base etc

ans_steve
08-27-2001, 11:54 PM
Thx Vortech.... ;)
gonna go :flamethr: :spam:

Vortech
08-28-2001, 12:14 AM
N/P That site helps a lot.. :)

ans_steve
08-28-2001, 01:47 AM
hey Vortech,
i PMed you, can you read it plz?
doesnt seem lik u check ur PMs....
;)