Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : GRAND OPENING BLOWOUT SALE!! FOR COLOCATION! Rackunion.com


Metalic
10-04-2003, 03:44 PM
Rackunion is here to present you our huge blow out sale for our colocation offers. Rackunion right now isn't open but will open October 6, 2003. The prices are listed below.

Colocation Offer (Special)

Colocation

Datacenter: He.net

Plan #1
Rack space: 1U
Bandwidth: 0.5mbps (162GB)
Set up fee: $99
Price (monthly): $50

Plan #2
Rack space: 2U
Bandwidth: 1mbps (320GB)
Set up fee: $99
Price (monthly): $75

Plan #3
Rack space: up to 4U mid tower
Bandwidth: 1mbps (320GB)
Set up fee: $99
Price (monthly): $135

Plan #4
Rack space: 1U
Bandwidth: 5mbps (1600GB)
Set up fee: $99
Price (monthly): $225

Plan #5
Rack space: Up to 4U mid tower
Bandwidth: 5mbps (1600GB)
Set up fee: $99
Price (monthly): $250

Plan #6
Rack space: 1U
Bandwidth: 10mbps (3200GB)
Set up fee: $99
Price (monthly): $400

Plan #6
Rack space: up to 4U mid tower
Bandwidth: 10mbps (3200GB)
Set up fee: $99
Price (monthly): $420

If you would like to order any of these packages please be free to e-mail sales@rackunion.com and a sales representative will contact you shortly.

Aim: MetalicDesigns

Xenos
10-04-2003, 09:04 PM
Where is the datacenter located and who are the bandwidth providers?

wheimeng
10-04-2003, 10:52 PM
Read his offer properly.

HE.NET

Xenos
10-05-2003, 01:47 AM
Originally posted by UltraUnixNET
Read his offer properly.

HE.NET

That answers half of my question. Doesn't HE.net have more than one location?

Trimax
10-05-2003, 04:50 AM
When we say HE.NET, we normally mean Fremont, CA

riverpast
10-05-2003, 11:13 AM
How about remote reboot port? Is it extra?

takiman
10-05-2003, 06:48 PM
do you have a test ip?

Metalic
10-05-2003, 07:15 PM
Originally posted by takiman
do you have a test ip?

You can ping this ip : 64.62.252.131
A reboot port is $50 extra.

Aim: Rackunion

riverpast
10-05-2003, 11:07 PM
Is it $50 extra to set up the reboot port, or is it $50/month?

ThomasC
10-06-2003, 11:33 PM
Metalic,

Are these offers burstable to 100mbit?

Regards,
Thomas Currie

VP
10-06-2003, 11:55 PM
Originally posted by ThomasC
Metalic,

Are these offers burstable to 100mbit?

Regards,
Thomas Currie

I talked to him and he said they are burstable to 100mbit.:)

chet
10-07-2003, 04:30 AM
Something is fishy this way

He is linking and offering someone elses design
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=1516242#post1516242


He is looking for designers
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=1481047#post1481047

And now he owns a co-hosting company?

Each post with a different aim address. His design site http://www.metalicdesigns.com/ has the same links to other people's work and his sites are hosted at theplanet, odd for a person who has a colocation with HE.

But of course you are all free to send him money and believe his claims.

Chet

SoftWareRevue
10-07-2003, 07:59 AM
It does appear, caution, would be the word of the day.

riverpast
10-07-2003, 11:07 PM
Agree, caution.

Genjamin
10-07-2003, 11:29 PM
i dont wanna point any elbows but we gotta frank abagnale jr. on our hands if you get what im sayin.

Metalic
10-15-2003, 04:02 PM
Originally posted by chet
Something is fishy this way

He is linking and offering someone elses design
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=1516242#post1516242


He is looking for designers
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=1481047#post1481047

And now he owns a co-hosting company?

Each post with a different aim address. His design site http://www.metalicdesigns.com/ has the same links to other people's work and his sites are hosted at theplanet, odd for a person who has a colocation with HE.

But of course you are all free to send him money and believe his claims.

Chet

Excuse me, but all those design are from my designers and gave me permission to sell the layouts. So i wouldn't really say caution since i got strict permission to do so.

Metalic
10-15-2003, 04:02 PM
Originally posted by chet
Something is fishy this way

He is linking and offering someone elses design
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=1516242#post1516242


He is looking for designers
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=1481047#post1481047

And now he owns a co-hosting company?

Each post with a different aim address. His design site http://www.metalicdesigns.com/ has the same links to other people's work and his sites are hosted at theplanet, odd for a person who has a colocation with HE.

But of course you are all free to send him money and believe his claims.

Chet

Excuse me, but all those design are from my designers and gave me permission to sell the layouts. So i wouldn't really say caution since i got strict permission to do so.

chet
10-15-2003, 04:25 PM
Is that why in that link, someone is complaining about your images and you are not responding?

Is that why you use a different aim for each offer? State you are using HE, when you are hosted at the Planet?

But according to your site, you did buy that new server, so now that you have a server - crazy blowout co-lo specials!!!

Or finally, to quote from your own site (if this doesn't scare a person off, you deserve what you get):

Rackunion.com is a hosting company designed for the people. At rackunion.com, we understand the confusion of finding a good hosting company, and we cut down on the confuzion. Not only do we cut down on the confusion, but also the price of hosting your website. We understand how expensive it can be trying to keep your website on the internet, but with our prices, we gurantee qualtiy, large amounts of space for lttle amount of money, and not to mention our 24/7 customer support.

Good Day Sir,

Chet

RHChristian
10-15-2003, 08:27 PM
Live Help

Aim: rackunion
Aim: buck9876

Well, at least he can count...

Metalic
10-15-2003, 09:46 PM
Very sorry for all of the confusion. I own both a hosting company (rackunion.com), and a design company (metalicdesigns.com). I have a partner for the hosting company, and we both manage it. The design company is owned entirely by me, and i have that as a part-time job. The hosting company is my #1 job, and i pay very close attention to it. Sory for all of the confusion, and i hope this cleared up some of the suspicions.