Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : DCA Hosting Spam


modihost
09-23-2003, 07:21 PM
Return-Path: <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>
Received: from 200-207-163-254.dsl.telesp.net.br (200-207-163-254.dsl.telesp.net.br [200.207.163.254])
by moe.modihost.propagation.net (8.11.6p2/8.11.6) with SMTP id h8NMQK613528
for <blake@modiphy*_NOSPAM_*.com>; Tue, 23 Sep 2003 17:26:23 -0500
Received: from (HELO ne81n) [70.67.8.156] by 200-207-163-254.dsl.telesp.net.br with ESMTP id 2C7AECEF972; Tue, 23 Sep 2003 21:24:58 -0200
Message-ID: <h4in-t-$$xee$1u8$9-6-5t$uitc3@yg1vfk5.zb9h14>
From: "DCA Hosting" <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>
Reply-To: "DCA Hosting" <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>
To: blake@modiphy*_NOSPAM_*.com
Subject: Web Site Hosting - FREE SETUP
Date: Tue, 23 Sep 2003 21:24:58 -0200
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2462.0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="B.1AE0_BF3_D4.EE_BB9A8"
X-Priority: 3
Status:

=============================

Dear Registrant,

We are now offering free setup on all web
hosting packages.

Please see our web site:

http://www.dca*SPAMMER*hosting.com

Sales Department
DCA Hosting

-----------
If you no longer wish to receive information from
us see http://www.dca*SPAMMER*hosting.com/remove.htm
Your address is blake@modiphy*_NOSPAM_*.com

Coach
09-23-2003, 08:33 PM
Got it too...

Well, at least the spam filters did. :D

sprintserve
09-24-2003, 12:33 AM
Ya. got it too. And they got it from harvesting WHT I believe so. It's not surprising though. I get spam from harvesters of this board all the time.

MegaHosters
09-24-2003, 10:23 AM
You know, nothing makes me more mad then receiving spam from another hosting company. Anyway here is todays Spaming Looser. My IPS and emails addies have been removed for security reasons obiously. Spam Cop report has been made.

----------------

From dcahosting@netexecutive.com Wed Sep 24 07:06:12 2003
Return-Path: <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>
Delivered-To: mydomain.com-someone@mydomain.com
Received: (qmail 31466 invoked by uid 399); 24 Sep 2003 10:35:28 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX) (61.99.16.171)
by XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX with SMTP; 24 Sep 2003 10:35:28 -0000
Received: from [36.67.164.210] by 209.237.244.121 id q8eQ27bk8WTO for <someone@mydomain.com>; Wed, 24 Sep 2003 10:29:20 -0100
Message-ID: <72m67-8h-4cm-5zf@2ke8q>
From: "DCA Hosting" <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>
Reply-To: "DCA Hosting" <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>
To: someone@mydomain.com
Subject: Web Site Hosting - FREE SETUP
Date: Wed, 24 Sep 2003 10:29:20 -0100
X-Mailer: AOL 7.0 for Windows US sub 118
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="F746E.2DEF_A9CDC6.90"
X-Priority: 3


--F746E.2DEF_A9CDC6.90
Content-Type: text/plain;
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

From: "DCA Hosting" <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>
Date: Wed Sep 24, 2003 4:29:20 AM America/Vancouver
To: someone@mydomain.com
Subject: Web Site Hosting - FREE SETUP
Reply-To: "DCA Hosting" <dcahosting@netexecutive.com>

Dear Registrant,

We are now offering free setup on all web
hosting packages.

Please see our web site:

http://www.dcahosting.com

Sales Department
DCA Hosting

-----------
If you no longer wish to receive information from
us see http://www.dcahosting.com/remove.htm
Your address is someone@mydomain.com

Esr Tek
09-24-2003, 10:31 AM
We got this to a few email accounts. (idiots why would we need hosting)

There was another thread here about this host spamming, seems a lot of people here are getting them :(

Coach
09-24-2003, 10:44 AM
Still here on the first page. :)

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=190039

MegaHosters
09-24-2003, 11:05 AM
Sorry Coach, it's early in the morning still. :)

sprintserve
09-24-2003, 11:10 AM
I got 3 copies of the spam too. Well. That sure makes me happy to sign up :) I am so wanted :D

Coach
09-24-2003, 11:46 AM
Their order page isn't even SSL and they expect people to enter in their CC info.

Right...

MegaHosters
09-24-2003, 11:51 AM
Most of you already know this but please do it when you get spam from these kind of people.

Go to: http://www.spamcop.net/anonsignup.shtml

Enter your email addy to verify it and once you get your submission code in your email you can use that link everytime you want to report spam. It takes you directly to the web based form where you just paste in the header and body of the offending email and bingo bango...

Jerks like that only get shut down if the ISP receives numerous reports so everyone should be proactive about reporting spam. It takes a couple seconds out of your life to try to clean up the internet.

BTW, the email in reagrds to this thread seems to have originated out of China ... So typical of spamers these days. It's sickening that all the Chinese Data centers are allowing this. Anything for the almighty dollar I guess.

MH