phpAffiliate
09-19-2003, 12:32 AM
Is this true or Scam ? :eek:
![]() | View Full Version : $5.95 Enom Reseller Accounts phpAffiliate 09-19-2003, 12:32 AM Is this true or Scam ? :eek: dmaven 09-19-2003, 12:33 AM Scam, the lowest you can go is 6.95. There are name only accounts for 5.99 phpAffiliate 09-19-2003, 12:37 AM Originally posted by dmaven Scam, the lowest you can go is 6.95. There are name only accounts for 5.99 :eek2: See this: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2753632210&category=3767 :spam: PrimeDNR 09-19-2003, 12:45 AM You may try it.... It sound interesting . But personally never heard eNom has such pricing scheme for reseller. It cannot last long. PrimeDNR 09-19-2003, 01:43 AM Take a look at this thread: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=158738 I think it is a retail account not reseller account. zoli 09-19-2003, 02:12 AM There are no retail accounts below $8.14.... PrimeDNR 09-19-2003, 07:01 AM Yeah! so how come the 5.95 account? They should loss one when they sold one. smitty 09-19-2003, 11:25 AM There is one line I don't understand: There is a $0 domain transfer fee for this business. This could mean that to get the domain at this low price you have to transfer each domain to that ebay seller. I am also wondering if this is simply a written plan about how to use that the $5.95 service mentioned above to get cheap domains. (It's a "how to" manual and not an actual enom reseller or retail account.) Another "auction" is starting with a similar description from same seller: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=46687&item=2558923719 4solutions 09-19-2003, 01:09 PM I read that last eBay listing over very carefully and I'm convinced that among all the other freebies, you receive information only that $5.95 domain names can be purchased on www.iregistrations.com . One of the things that convinced me was this quote: From eBay Auction # 2558923719 ... for each domain you reigster you receive Free 1 month Search Engine Submission & Free 1 month Web Hosting, etc That is exactly the offer from iregistrations. Save your money and get a $5.41 domain from www.RackShack.net smitty 09-19-2003, 02:13 PM I only had a "feeling" that this was a "how-to" instruction manual and I think you have proven it. If you examine the only negative comment this seller has (and assume that it was only a manual), it could incite someone enough to create the negative post. I think I will ask him about that (or some of us could ask the seller if he was simply selling a book about how to use "i registrations".) OK, I have asked the "negative poster" -- will someone contact the seller? Like the original WHT poster (phpAffiliate)? |