Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : www.arishost.com are Spammers!


UmBillyCord
08-19-2001, 07:28 PM
Aris Host are spammers. Never support a company who spams. As a side note, I did a Netblk on the Aris host name servers. They come back part of CyLynx.com. I sure hope the company that offers a service to web host like outsourcing support isn't a web host too, or worse, taking those addresses and spamming them with their own services.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Get your FREE hosting and newly upgraded packages at
ArisHost today!

Would you like to have:

* FREE Web Hosting Service
* Total ownership of your site (NO banners, NO pop-ups)
* Site Management Tools
* FREE POP E-mail Accounts
* CGI Support
* 24/7 Customer Support

for absolutely FREE?

Simply register your domain name with ARISHOST! And if you have
an existing domain, you can transfer it to ArisHost for the
same low cost! There are **NO** one-time charges or fees for hosting!

Sounds too good to be true? Check it out at http://www.arishost.com.


Best,

ArisHost Team

Note: Although we do not intend to send any future Emails, you can respond
to this Email with the subject line "remove" to be removed permanently
from our mailing list
----------------------------------------------------------------------------


Mods, feel free to move to General if need be.

edude
08-20-2001, 12:00 AM
Yes you are right there :( i recieved emails from them on our sales, support & administrator email addresses. Wierd they are spamming another hosting co.

Regards,
HostEXP

Dylan
08-20-2001, 12:41 AM
It seems as though they either got hold of or bought the domainzero database or whoever domainzero is affiliated with.

I registered a free domain with them just under a year ago. I've never used the domain and used a forward email address when I signed up - of which nobody has ever sent email to as nobody else has the email address and the fact that I have not mentioned the domain to anybody.

The other day I get a domain renew notice from ehost.com and today spam from ARIS.

SoftWareRevue
08-20-2001, 12:57 AM
Originally posted by Dylan
It seems as though they either got hold of or bought the domainzero database or whoever domainzero is affiliated with.

I registered a free domain with them just under a year ago. I've never used the domain and used a forward email address when I signed up - of which nobody has ever sent email to as nobody else has the email address and the fact that I have not mentioned the domain to anybody.

The other day I get a domain renew notice from ehost.com and today spam from ARIS. At the domain address that you got for free; or the one you had things forwarded to??

allera
08-20-2001, 08:34 AM
Wouldn't ya know it, they signed up for service with us just this morning (3 hours ago actually).

I noticed the "arishost.com" domain and went to their site and saw what it was about. I obviously emailed them asking what their exact intentions are. I have yet to receive an email from them. There account has not been set up.

Also, Aris Host's nameserver IPs on the ValueWeb network, and arishost.com's IP is on CyberGate's network here in Florida.

Good thing I read this post. :) I'm not sure how we would've acted towards their site (no response yet to our query), but now I know. :)

Chicken
08-20-2001, 09:34 AM
Already being discussed: http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?&threadid=18772