Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Got ripped off


Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 12:46 AM
After posting the need for a Vbulletin skin design( my friend did a request on related offers and request section), directweb & hiphopflows (same guy) contacted me wanting to do the design. His work seemed extremely good and we decided to go with him. He wanted all of the money up front, but we negotiated with him to pay him half up front and the rest when the design was finished. He promised us the design on several occasions but we never received the finish project. We couldn’t continue to wait on a design and were forced to order one elsewhere. We have contacted him on several occasions and he refuses to give us a refund. His AIM screen name is DrastikSpittah. If he offers you to do any work, refuse unless he delivers before you pay him. now he blocked me on his AIM .

Tropical Tundra
09-06-2003, 12:55 AM
Thanks for the warning. I don't know if it's silly of me but I wouldn't do business with some who goes by DrastikSpittah! I think a person's handle says something about the person. Just something I use to screen possible bad seeds.

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 12:59 AM
To be honest i don't know whats that means :) English is not my first language.

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 01:00 AM
he even tried to sell a boxedart template as his own design

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=172131

1AsianChic
09-06-2003, 01:10 AM
did you get your money back ???
it's sad to see a lot of bad seeds around here :(

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 01:18 AM
No...i tried to contact him ..he didnt reply. Soo i told him that i will report to the police since we are in the same city and he got mad and said he won't send the refund. I filed a refund request with paypal , but they couldn't take any money back from his account.. I don't know how he is allowed to have two accounts in WHT. i searched with his AIM ID and i got 2 of his usernames.

traixanha
09-06-2003, 01:19 AM
that's sad ,do u know his name or his sn?thanks for sharing,hope u will get ur money back soon

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 01:22 AM
I just got his phone no and Home address..

1AsianChic
09-06-2003, 01:25 AM
that's great...call him up or show up at his front porch and demand your money back ;) ...it's your money!

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 01:29 AM
Yeah thanks, thats what i am going to do tommrow morning. hope he will pay my money back..

DevilDude
09-06-2003, 04:40 AM
WHois for what may be his domain:
http://whois-search.com/results/?query=rap-concepts.com

He is claiming to be Incorperated also. (in whois)

You wil most likely end up @ the doorstep of a 10-16 year old..

vito
09-06-2003, 05:00 AM
That's a shame, BannersMall. The thread regarding BoxedArt says it all. I will of course assume that you did not see that thread until sometime after you did business with him.

Good luck getting your refund.

Vito

SoftWareRevue
09-06-2003, 05:03 AM
Originally posted by BannersMall
. . . I don't know how he is allowed to have two accounts in WHT . . . No one is allowed to have two accounts.

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 09:19 AM
Originally posted by SoftWareRevue
No one is allowed to have two accounts.

SWR "directweb" "hiphopflows" both names here in WHT is the same person.


http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=176831&highlight=DrastikSpittah


http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=152981&highlight=DrastikSpittah

look at both posts

he gave out the Same contact informations

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 10:03 AM
I called the Phone no, all i hear is some Raps in the voice message :(

Xshare
09-06-2003, 10:05 AM
Go over to the address, with a cop with you. Just go down to your local station, let them know that it is against the law what he did. They might spare an officer to go with you.

SoftWareRevue
09-06-2003, 12:16 PM
Originally posted by BannersMall
SWR "directweb" "hiphopflows" both names here in WHT is the same person.


http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=176831&highlight=DrastikSpittah


http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=152981&highlight=DrastikSpittah

look at both posts

he gave out the Same contact informations The only problem is; that's the only thing that links those two names.

You can be pretty certain, he'll be back under a different name. And not using that AIM handle.

Senthu@BM
09-06-2003, 02:58 PM
yeah..thats true..

StarGate
09-08-2003, 07:44 AM
Sorry to hear that mate. Hope you get your cash back.

jablunka
09-08-2003, 07:50 AM
His account has been disabled now and this post should tell you all the sort of peron he is

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=177259&highlight=hiphopflows

Good suggestion from Xshare also, dont let him get away with this

Senthu@BM
09-08-2003, 11:22 AM
Thank you mods for diabling his account, I tried to call his phone soo many time , all i hear is a rap in the voice recording, I am going to get help from local cops.

Thanks for your words guys.