Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : ***** and 1'000 Dollar "Contest"


JapAniManga.ch
08-13-2001, 02:24 AM
Hi,

just found following Banner:

http://195.92.95.5/ads/*****/ci-468-5.gif

So who want to beat ***** ? :D

MCHost-Marc
08-13-2001, 02:31 AM
It says 'comparable'. Can you even compare ***** with any other hosting company? :rolleyes:

SoftWareRevue
08-13-2001, 02:50 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi
It says 'comparable'. Can you even compare ***** with any other hosting company? :rolleyes:

uhh. . .err. . . tacid??:D

JapAniManga.ch
08-13-2001, 05:55 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi
It says 'comparable'. Can you even compare ***** with any other hosting company? :rolleyes:

ok your are right, every other company here at wht is better (quality) as ***** :D

SoftWareRevue
08-13-2001, 09:23 AM
Originally posted by AnimeHosting.net
ok your are right, every other company here at wht is better (quality) as *****
errr . . . . . I think, if you look very hard; you can find a few that rank right up (err down?) there with them:eek:

klisis
08-13-2001, 10:15 AM
Originally posted by Kiwi
It says 'comparable'. Can you even compare ***** with any other hosting company? :rolleyes:

Hm, nope. Well maybe addr can be compared... tacid is gone so it's not an option.

nleavens
08-14-2001, 12:42 AM
Hey all,

I attempted to cash in on this offer - when it fist started about 2 months ago...

I talked with a person on the phone about it, and they told me I had to email someone with the information about prices..

I sent 5 emails before I gave up, as NO ONE even knows anything about this little price match deal.

I talked with tech support, sales, a "manager" and not one of them knew about it.. ( what do they know.. /Cough/ nothing..)


but, if you can attempt to get them to price match anything, let me know. as my month long attempt failed to even gain an acknowledgement that it was on their freakin website

Nick