Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Anyone get this one?


Hiccups
08-14-2003, 11:33 PM
Nice little email I got today:
__________________________________________

Important notice

We have just charged your credit card for money laundry service in amount of $234.65 (because you are either child pornography webmaster or deal with dirty money, which require us to layndry them and then send to your checking account).
If you feel this transaction was made by our mistake, please press "No".
If you confirm this transaction, please press "Yes" and fill in the form below.

(There is a nice little form here for me to enter my credit card number and it's expiration date, and two buttons to choose from, yes or no)

Contacts:
Phone: +5982 902 5627
Fax: +5982 902 3114
E-mail: support @ fethard.biz
ICQ: 156746629
______________________________________

Nice try... :rolleyes:

DarktidesNET
08-14-2003, 11:34 PM
Nope, not me.

PCplayground
08-14-2003, 11:37 PM
I did :(

fshost
08-15-2003, 12:03 AM
Be on the lookout :eek3:

Coach
08-15-2003, 12:15 AM
lol.. if they're going to commit fraud, seems like they'd make it a little more plausible.

Hiccups
08-15-2003, 12:18 AM
Exactly. It cracked me up. It's all in big red letters too. Very eye catching. lol

bear
08-15-2003, 06:26 AM
Just got this one...found it amusing to think someone might actually fall for it.

"Important notice
We have just charged your credit card for money laundry service in amount of $234.65 (because you are either child pornography webmaster or deal with dirty money, which require us to layndry them and then send to your checking account).
If you feel this transaction was made by our mistake, please press "No".
If you confirm this transaction, please press "Yes" and fill in the form below.

Enter your credit card number here:

Enter your credit card expiration date:

Contacts:
Phone: +5982 902 5627
Fax: +5982 902 3114
E-mail: support@fethard.biz
ICQ: 156746629 "

anon-e-mouse
08-15-2003, 06:39 AM
Looks like it is doing the rounds :eek:

Hiccups
08-15-2003, 03:42 PM
Yeah Bear, that's the exact same one I posted. lol

Maybe they are just trying to sell "money layndry" services. :rolleyes:

The Dude
08-16-2003, 05:08 PM
Whenever they try something like this,always fill in bogus info (PLAY THIER OWN GAME)

They'll get mad when they realized they didnt get ne thing (hehehehehe)

The Dude :)

Mrdredd
08-16-2003, 05:14 PM
is that a valid phone number?

i'll call em and find out what happens if it is

nmluan
08-16-2003, 07:07 PM
then you may fell in to a scam who will charge you $20 / minutes on the phone..

ML

stephenM
08-16-2003, 09:04 PM
What's the URL to this place? ;)