MGCJerry
08-10-2003, 07:01 PM
This is hilarious. Someone ripped my main page (some content anyway, and they currently appear they decided to hotlink my images. Note the source, especially the meta-tags. ;)
My site: http://www.2thextreme.org
Ripped site: http://avidgamers.com/abys
I've fired off an email to avidgamers, but so far they havent responded so I'd like to contact their host. Could anyone find out who their (avid gamers) host is?
Enjoy
:beer: :D
IGobyTerry
08-10-2003, 07:04 PM
IP goes to norway....
Would be hard to get them to change anything because of that.
RajanUrs
08-10-2003, 07:09 PM
hahahaha they are now apeing your site :D
OwnsTheWeb
08-10-2003, 07:10 PM
Very Nice... I love the Hotlink Protection Pic... That should sure get their attention!!!
LOL.
If you just had a gun..
Do you? ;)
Phrozen
08-10-2003, 07:12 PM
Their site doesn't even load for me.
MGCJerry
08-10-2003, 07:14 PM
Thats what I feard when I did a whois on thier IP. I wasnt sure if it would help any, but I figured "Name and Shame" would be nice as well as ask anyway.
The good thing about this is that my "ugly image" wasnt showing up so I had to edit my htaccess file. I wish we could show random images using htaccess.
AdY, no not on me at the moment. :stickout:
Edit:
Phrozen, it is really slow and has been like that the last several times I checked.
loadthis
08-11-2003, 12:12 AM
that is awsome what you did with the pics, make them bigger though!
800/600
lmao!
Loads fine for me, THe weird monkey thing got my attention. Nice punishment tool
123 Logo Design
08-11-2003, 04:05 AM
Loads very fast in here. What can I say? Another day, same sh*t
I hope they like their punishment :)
Kenny