MegaDev
08-10-2003, 05:35 PM
http://ace-host.net/special.html
4000MB disk
65G tansfer
WTF!! For only 3.99/month????? Is it scam???
4000MB disk
65G tansfer
WTF!! For only 3.99/month????? Is it scam???
![]() | View Full Version : Unbelievably cheap!! MegaDev 08-10-2003, 05:35 PM http://ace-host.net/special.html 4000MB disk 65G tansfer WTF!! For only 3.99/month????? Is it scam??? Nymix-CB 08-10-2003, 05:37 PM Probably overselling. The 3.99$ if for annual payments, which is ~48$ annually. mainarea 08-10-2003, 05:39 PM Their servers are at rackshack - they're massively overselling. If they oversell by 100%, they're only fitting 21 clients on there. - Matt okihost 08-10-2003, 05:40 PM it's only $3.99 if you pay for a year ahead, $7.99/mo if you do month to month.. what a ripoff :laugh: AdY 08-10-2003, 05:41 PM Use search, as here are plenty of discutions about ace-host.net However, they are still in business from march (or april?) and it seems like they won't die (?) :eek: CrazyTech 08-10-2003, 05:44 PM Already enough said. However, how nice of you to come sign up on WHT boards and post a link to a hosting plan with your first post. :rolleyes: :spam: FireStormNET 08-10-2003, 05:50 PM Originally posted by mainarea Their servers are at rackshack - they're massively overselling. If they oversell by 100%, they're only fitting 21 clients on there. - Matt Very true, and that would not even cover the monthly fees on the server. Wonder how long they will be around.? 21x3.99=$83.79 Arvand 08-10-2003, 05:50 PM http://ace-host.net/bandwidth/index.cgi?action=showmonth&year=2003&month=Aug look at all those domain names.. But it seems like their overselling is paying off cause only 17 GB of usage?!? CrazyTech 08-10-2003, 05:53 PM They have only been around a few months: Registered through: GoDaddy.com Domain Name: ACE-HOST.NET Created on: 29-Mar-03 Expires on: 29-Mar-04 Last Updated on: 31-Jul-03 FireStormNET 08-10-2003, 05:58 PM Originally posted by Arvand http://ace-host.net/bandwidth/index.cgi?action=showmonth&year=2003&month=Aug look at all those domain names.. But it seems like their overselling is paying off cause only 17 GB of usage?!? As stated though they have only been around a few months, and considering that most of those are probably pretty new sites, and it takes time to develop sites, they could get into trouble when people start to use there space and bandwidth. Jim AdY 08-10-2003, 06:06 PM Ace Host's owner is also registred in WHT - and i remember i saw a thread one month ago about his services and his possible overselling methods... :eek: Anyway, they are very cheap. I would never buy from them. okihost 08-10-2003, 06:20 PM Overselling to that degree with eventually catch up with them, but then again it could be something they are doing just to get their client base built up and get the word out as many hosts have an it does work provided you are prepared for it.. Either way I guess no one can really bash them until they don't provide what is offered.. I was going to signup for the $3.99 plan just to see if I could store some ISO's, but I don't want to really pay yearly and $7.99 is just too steep for me :) fshost 08-10-2003, 06:21 PM Must people post messages like this very time they find a scam of sorts? AdY 08-10-2003, 08:11 PM Total newbie. Spam? :eek: jasonkw 08-11-2003, 12:04 AM Hmm..packages on front page don't match when you click one of the packages (ex. no Nickel plan on plan details) It may not be a scam..but it would almost definately be a lot of overselling. |