Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : A Stolen Design!


TechnoHosts
07-31-2001, 05:06 PM
Take a look at the following:

www.hostcaters.com (well respected)

now take a look at:

www.webhostingfactory.com (never heard of them)

When will these people stop!

Shawn (GEcom)
07-31-2001, 05:11 PM
Wow, thats almost IDENTICAL!!

-Shawn

microsol
07-31-2001, 05:14 PM
Registrant:
Earth-Host Web Services
P.O. Box 4552
Lago Vista
TX
78645
US

Domain Name: WEBHOSTINGFACTORY.COM

Administrative Contact, Billing Contact, Technical Contact:
"Mr Michael C Butler"
Phone: 800-914-4016
Fax: 800-907-0315
Registrar:
"Mr Easyspace Hostmaster"
Phone: +44 1932 350 097
Fax: +44 1932 350 222

Record last updated on 2000-10-29.
Record created on 2000-09-17.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS.WEBHOSTINGFACTORY.COM 64.65.58.110
NS2.WEBHOSTINGFACTORY.COM 64.65.59.110


BTW. Easyspace SUCKS. Once they ripped my money off on a failed domain registration (also their fault) and then did not refund it or give me another one instead. :angry: :angry:

BenH
07-31-2001, 05:14 PM
Sometimes these ppl are making me:) :) :)
what did he think when copying that design ? ;)

carpman
07-31-2001, 05:15 PM
Just a thought, but could they both be using a template that come with a web design package or third party template creator?

TechnoHosts
07-31-2001, 05:16 PM
I think a hostcaters guy/girl frequents these boards. I wonder what she has to say.

Martie
07-31-2001, 05:34 PM
Hi,
Yes, Im aware of the likeness, and yes, it was a template. The current Hostcaters design was provided for us by one of our clients.
Some of you here, may know her?
Sparkie, from Sitepoint?
We do plan a new design around September, but the current one we have been happy with. :)

Martie
07-31-2001, 05:35 PM
Originally posted by carpman
Just a thought, but could they both be using a template that come with a web design package or third party template creator?



carpman--U are correct, thats exactly what I was told.

TechnoHosts
07-31-2001, 05:37 PM
ok thanks for clearing that up.

Martie
07-31-2001, 06:02 PM
Originally posted by TechnoHosts
ok thanks for clearing that up.


Your welcome :wavey: